Jenny's Black Forest Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this cake for my sister's annual christmas party and everyone loved it so much I made it twice more during the holidays!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yasmeen shaik
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This cake taste store bought!!!! it's moist, flavorful, and not overly sweet.yes i made this for my birthday, because i couldn't decide what i wanted, so glad i made this!!! we made fresh whip cream, and cherry preserve. we made it six layers. I made the recipe for 15 people but didn't add a cup of coffee just 1/4 cup. no cherry liquor either. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is just plain great chocolate cake. I've made many made-from-scratch chocolate cakes in my day that are worse than boxed cake. Not so, with this one. It's light, moist, and nicely chocolatey. I, too, used the recipe for the cherries from Black Forest Cake I from this site. And real whipped cream is a must. The combination is stunning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The chocolate cake recipe is amazing - it has a great chocolately taste, is extremely moist, and has a pretty dense texture. Would probably also be great as cupcakes. I've been looking for a chocolate cake that wasn't dry - and my search is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this delicious cake recipe! I made this for my husband's birthday and brought it to the church for our potluck. Everybody raved about it and my husband said that it's my very best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAMARIS
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
VERY GOOD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this cake for my husband's birthday, and we all agree the recipe is our new go-to chocolate cake recipe! For this particular recipe, I cut each layer in two, making 4 layers. I used 3 of those layers for the cake, putting a layer of whipping cream/powdered sugar mixture and a layer of cherries between each layer. I skipped the cherry liqueur altogether, and it wasn't missed. Great Black Forest Cake recipe and great go-to chocolate cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Amazing!!!! I made two because the first one went so fast!!! Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yum....this cake was delicious. I made it in a 9x13 pan, which worked out great. I used kirsch as the liqueur in the cherry filling. I also filled the centre and covered the top with a whipped cream icing made with 3 cups of cool whip, 2/3 cup icing sugar and 2/3 cup sour cream. It is a nice stiff whipped cream that is very easy to work with and not too sweet. I will definitely be making this cake again. It got rave reviews! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. Great bithday cake, I decorated it to look like the cake from Portal! It's my husband's favourite game :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifer14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States