Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
For a quick and easy meal, I just made the meatballs and cooked them on a cooking sheet at 350 for 35min. Then (after refrigerating for a while) I put them in with my fav spaghetti sauce and let them heat through. Pour over spaghetti and...wha-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was too sweet and the meatballs were ok. Not worth all of the work or at least come back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe although I do make extra sauce and less sugar. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Haven't tasted it yet...after 40 mins the meatballs weren't cooked and the sauce was luke warm...had to check to make sure the stove was on and it was...going into an hour and 15 mins...still not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Didn't have fresh herbs, so used dried. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I cut back on sugar and it was still too much. I would use only a tbs or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
MEATBALLS WERE GREAT SAUCE WAS WAY TOO SWEET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I loved it, but I enjoy sweet sauce. Next time I'll use 1/3 of the sugar to please the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made it exactly as written and it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Have to give these meatballs 5 stars even though I did not use the sauce recipe simply because I like the one I usually make. After tasting the meatballs, I may try the sauce next time too as I'm sure it's delicious. I had about 1-1/2 pounds of ground beef so upped the bread crumbs and the cheese. To be honest, I think I overdid it, at least the bread crumbs. I used about a cup even though half again as much would have been 3/4 cup. Next time I will definitely start with 1/2 cup, even for 1-1/2 pound ground beef. I grated parmesan cheese using the fine grater side and probably put about 3/4 cup of that in. The flavour was good on that. I tasted a meatball last night (when I made it) and was actually a tiny bit disappointed because to me it seemed squishy somehow -- a definite bread crumb problem. The flavour was great though so I just thought, next time I'll cut back. Well today we had meatball sandwiches (on a nice crusty baguette) and -- well, the meatballs tasted out of this world!! I guess resting in the sauce made a big difference. I will still cut back on the bread crumbs (sort of a "when in doubt, follow the directions" type moment LOL), but that was my goof, not the recipe. You can't beat the flavour and the ease of preparation. I did pan fry them a bit before putting in the sauce but baking would be good too. Takes a nice spaghetti dinner to a whole new level. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States