Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is the BEST spaghetti and meatballs I've ever tasted! Lots of ingredients and takes a little time, but is SO well worth it. I highly recommend it. Serve with warm, toasty garlic bread, a ceasar salad and a great cab and impress the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of cooking the meatballs in the sauce, I baked them in the oven for 10 mins. on one side, and then I flipped them over and cooked for another 8 mins. I did not want all the grease to get into the sauce. A little less sugar would be recommended for the sauce. If you love garlic, leave as is. If not, decrease garlic to two cloves overall. Otherwise this recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
AMAZING !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Vi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
1/2 cup sugar ruined the recipe for me. I'd try it again with only a tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I made this for my husband and a dear friend, and they both absolutely loved it. It's not very often that we find a recipe to add to our go-to-recipes list, but this will definitely be on there from now on! I did use the modifications recommended by Yoshiyum. I substituted the 3 cans of tomato paste with 1 can tomato paste and 1 can tomato sauce, and I used one 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of two 16-oz cans (reduces cost). I also decreased the sugar to 3 Tbsp and used two cups of water. Lastly, I personally do not care for the flavor of parsley, so I substituted fresh basil in its place. Cooking the meatballs in the sauce is genius and definitely made for a delicious meal! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The recipe was amazing!! I made half of the meatballs in the oven at 350 for 20 mins, then added to sauce. The ones I added to the sauce before baking, kind of crumbled up unfortunately. I also only added 1 tbsp of sugar, but other than that I did not change anything else. The sauce was absolutely delicious and the whole family loved it. I will defiantly make again and again!! Makes a large batch, so I will probably freeze half. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Being a spagetti, disliker..... having grown up on primarily spagetti......this was Delicious.... I EVEN ATE IT....and had seconds. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heattivnan
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I did take the suggestions and added less sugar, 1 1/2 can tomato paste, and I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. The sauce is excellent and the meatballs are out of this world! It makes all the difference when you cook them in the sauce. I have made this 3 times already, the last time I doubled the batch and took it to work to share. Everyone loved it. Thank you for taking the time to share this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heattivnan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Turned out well- made for Talia's 11th birthday meal. Used prepared meatballs from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I do not like meatballs and I've tried several different recipes. BUT these are delish!!! I really like the way you cook them in the sauce, that in my book makes them so tender but not falling apart. Thank you Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States