Jenn's Catfish Sandwich Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Really Good As Is , Heat it up if you like with some Cayenne , bottled hot sauce. Good on About any type Fish Tried it on Cod , Salmon , Haddock Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I made this to do sandwiches but life happened so it sat in the fridge for a few. Pulled it out tonight for Catfish Tacos and it was FAB. Had to tone it down a bit with sour cream for dd but she loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Super easy and delis....I used more pepers for my own taste a great alternative to tarter sauce I made this with the catfish cakes from this site. An out of this world combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Y-U-M-M-Y! This was very very tasty! Both my husband and I are not crazy about tarter sauce so I thought I'd try this. It was sooo good! Nice alternative. I will definitely use this again. I didn't put it on a sandwhich, but used the oven-fried catfish recipe (also on this site) with it. I did use light mayo (healthier and delicious) and bumped up the ketchup, dill pickle, and worchestishire for my personal liking. Let it set a few minutes at least before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Fantastic. Used the sauce for our Salmon Burgers... with a little arugula. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I really liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This sauce was really good, i did not have any peppers so i used cayenne pepper, still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuyasha211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Yum-O-Licious!!! I followed the recipe and then added a few peppers (we like spicy). An instant favorite. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
OMG!! This was wonderful on fish (catfish) tacos! I followed the recipe as written. Also used it as a dip for raw veggies. Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Easy and excellent with fish, or chicken tacos. We held the fresh parsley..and it is unlikely you will miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States