Jenni's Turkey and Dressing Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Disappointing! Thought this would be a good way to use Thanksgiving left-overs. DH, who generally eats anything I make for supper, only ate a few bites. The changes I made were using shredded turkey instead of ground, using homemade dressing, and adding a bit of extra cheddar: all upgrades. This is a no repeater with no potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a hit at our post-Santa Bus potluck last night. After reading previous reviews I decided to tweak it a bit: 1) I added some poultry seasoning for more depth. 2) I used two packages of powdered turkey gravy blended with water (jarred gravy is e-x-p-e-n-s-i-v-e. It thickened up just fine. 3) I made and cooked the base the night before, reheated it on the stove while I made the stuffing. The base seemed a bit dry I added more water. 4) Since I used a cast iron Dutch oven, I put the whole shebang in the oven. ONE IMPORTANT NOTE: There's no way this recipe serves four unless they're starving athletes. It served eight people just fine. I plan on trying this recipe again with real Thanksgiving leftovers; especially the gravy. The stuffing mix with soup and cheese was amazing! Thanks, Jenni :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The ingredients in here sounded like it would taste real good. It didn't taste as great as I thought, but I'll make it again. It was worth eating. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Definitely yummy! Used frozen veggies instead of canned and prepared powdered gravy & it came out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Certainly should be good as there is nothing healthy about it. I'd say this is a treat and nothing I'd make for my family on a regular basis. Look at those nutritional values. Whoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a great well balanced meal. It would also be great to freeze for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Family liked this but definitely needs some additional seasoning to the turkey. Overall a quick, hearty meal and I will probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We love this recipe and have it on cold raw nights!!! So glad we found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Good simple recipe. Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe--very easy and quick to prepare. Even my husband who dislikes casseroles thought it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States