Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
yum! there's a subtle sweetness to this granola. i didn't have any sunflower seeds so i made do with 3/4 cup each of the almonds & pecans. come to think of it, sunflowers seeds are a different texture and taste than the nuts so you might be better off not even using them or substituting some other kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was good, but not the best I've ever had. Very healthy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Raquel_904
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Love this one!! Best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very easy. I didn't use sunflower seeds, i just put more nuts. Just keep an eye on it. My first batch was toasted before the hour was up. It's also very versatile: I made one once batch with walnuts, and after baking stirred in pieces of dried apples and raisins, and anther batch with almonds and pecans and almond extract instead of vanilla, then stirred in dried cranberries after baking. In the future, i plan on just making a double batch and keeping toasted nuts and dried fruits on hand to make up a different flavor every morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zagmek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
LOVE THIS. I'm eating it right now with milk and I'm totally enjoying every bite. The best granola I've had. I only had almonds so I did a cup of those and a 1/2 cup of coconut. Also way more cinnamon and salt and some maple syrup. Going to add some dried fruit to it as well. GREAT recipe and it doesn't hurt your jaw to chew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Perfect recipe. One idea that works well for me too - heat the oil and honey (and maybe some maple syrup too...just a little) in the microwave and add it to the mixture. it keeps the granola soft and nice in texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I love this recipe. I do recommend checking after 35 minutes. The first time I made it an hour was too long and it got really brown, although we still ate it and it was good. Second time I only baked it about 40 minutes any longer it would have been too dark. I did add dried cranberries after it cooled. Also, I used part melted Smart Balance butter spread and oil. It's better than any store bought granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Good! I thought it was just a little off, but my parents loved it to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This is the most fantastic and versatile granola recipe I have ever tried. Absolutely delicious with fruit and yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States