Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good! I love that it has wheat germ and flax in the recipe. I added 1/4c. of dried cranberries to the mix. Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I make this recipe quite often and my family loves it. I put in what ever seeds and nuts I happen to have on hand and it has never failed me yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I've already made this recipe twice - loving it. I only had quick oats on hand and it's fine. No sunflower seeds on hand so just added more of the other nuts. One tsp of salt was plenty. Used a pyrex glass casserole dish and it was fine after baking for an hour (some other reviewers commented that an hour was too long). Not super crunchy but just enough "chew". I plan on making it for my dad for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karastefa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
A scoop of this with vanilla yogurt and some fresh fruit is my favorite way to start the day. The only changes I make are substituting walnuts for the sunflower seeds, as others have suggested, and adding 1/2 cup of oat bran for some added fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It turned out very tasty. Easy and quick to make. It can certainly be tailored to any taste, but it's a good base from which to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I liked the healthy option for granola, but did not like the fact that it didn't clump together well. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is great and can be easily substituted, depending on what you have in your pantry. I used applesauce instead of oil and added extra raisins after the granola was toasted and cooled..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I found one hour was to long to bake it. Next time I'll bake for 45min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great tasting easy granola! I too substituted bran for the wheat germ and flax and I mixed ALL my wet ingredients together before adding to the oats/nuts. I think it was evenly coated this way. I baked it for the full hour, and stirred it every twenty minutes and it came out nicely toasted. It doesn't really clump but I put it in yogurt with some berries and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
It seems that most reviews that appear at this site are really ADAPTATIONS of recipes. I find very few reviews that reflect the recipes exactly as they are presented, so let me state that I made this granola with no adaptations or substitutions. Having said that, I think this granola tastes good, but it is soggy, and what disappointed me most is the fact that the granola doesn't hold together in clumps. It is very loose and is best eaten with a spoon. The taste is good, but I wish it were more like the store-bought granola that is so readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States