Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This granola is wonderful, and super easy to make! I double the recipe and keep it in the pantry for up to a month. A very easy recipe to tweak based on your preferences. I double the honey and put in whole almonds and dried cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very easy to make, & fun too! I couldn't find any sliced almonds/pecans, so I just smashed them with a nifty tool :) The only thing I dislike about the granola is that the honey and cinnamon flavors can hardly be detected in it. Next time I make this, I'll add a teaspoon more of cinnamon and maybe 1/4 cup more of honey c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I have made the less salt/add coconut version 3 times in last 2 weeks... love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very yummy!!! All I did was sub 1 1/2 cups All bran for the wheat germ and flax seed, as suggested by other reviewers. I may try to sub applesauce for the oil and cut some of the sugar next time around, just to make it a bit healthier. But it is really good as is! Can't stop munching on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Pretty good! I am going to use it with yogurt and berries. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This stuff is great as long as you bake it long enough. I had to stir it every few minutes so maybe that's why it took longer to bake - but my advise is - don't take it out until it is more than golden brown. We love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is eaten almost every day at my house! I put it over oatmeal in place of sugar. I've used chopped walnuts in place of the almonds and love that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
average - on par with all other granola recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I thought this was not good at all. I had never made granola before, so I wasn't really sure what to do. But the cook time was WAY TOO long,the water diluted it way too much. I remade with the following Changes: I highly recommend toasting the wheat germ, I only used almonds, no salt as it is not needed, no vanilla, I used 2 TLBS dark brown sugar, half the oats, apple sauce in place of oil, 100% maple syrup 1/3 cup (not pancake stuff) mixed with apple sauce and a touch of honey. NO WATER!!! And OMG was this awesome. Oh and I addded some dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
First time making this recipe (or any homemade granola), but I will definitely be making it again. I made a couple of substitutions: coconut oil for the canola oil, and agave nectar for the brown sugar (reduce quantity of agave nectar to 1/4 cup and also reduce water to 1/4 cup). I also added 1/3 cup coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States