Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. We call it Angel Chicken and have been making it for a long time now. You don't have to use the wine and there is still plenty of gravy to go over pasta or rice. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueLynn216

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is just a crock pot version of my favorite recipe on this sight...angel chicken pasta. I've been doing it this way myself for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great as is! I love the white wine added in- totally makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yummy! The creamy sauce is so good and the chicken is very tender it melts in your mouth. I served this with rice and biscuts. Not the healthiest meal but it sure is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious and so easy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Crump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was delicious and all our teenage girls loved it. We would not change anything about the way it was prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! The sauce is very similar to an alfredo sauce so I served it over fettucini noodles. I used plain cream cheese instead of the chive and onion cream cheese and it was still well seasoned. It actually ended up quite salty for my taste so maybe next time I would use half the Italian seasoning and add some other spices without extra salt. All in all it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this yesterday and I really liked it. My husband didn't care for it, but he doesn't like mushrooms. I thought I could be sneaky about it--didn't work. haha Like another reviewer said, it did taste just a tad salty for my taste but it was still very good. I'll see what I can do to cut back on the sodium next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
great but easier version is: pan fry sliced onion & mushrooms in butter, then add chicken sprinkled with a lot of italian spices & fresh ground pepper, brown both sides. Add 2 cans regular mushroom soup, the chive & onion cream cheese (if you have only regular cream cheese use that) a few TB sour cream, heat through, add wine but it's better with about 1/3 cup sherry. Serve with cut-up fresh chives& parsley. Great with mashed potatoes or served on heated pastry shells.We like a lot of sauce, so you can play around by adding or deleting. Only takes about 20 min from start to finish and it's unbelievably great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States