Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is excellent. It is very much like the "Angel Chicken Pasta" recipe, which we love! I do like that this is a slow-cooker version. It is easier this way. The Angel Chicken recipe uses half of the cream cheese listed for this version. I prefer less cream cheese, and I used only half of the tub. In my opinion, the wine and use of Golden Mushroom soup, really make the sauce. Using Cream of Mushroom completely changes the recipe. I also use 3 tbsp of butter, a small can of mushrooms (we love mushrooms), and a quarter cup of chicken broth. Although, this recipe is very good just as written. These are just my personal taste preferences, after making this recipe MANY times. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Fabulous! So easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a little on the salty side, but overall was excellent. Flavor was great. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken thighs and the reduced fat chive and onion cream cheese. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this exactly as written. Cooked for 6 hours on low. It was FANTASTIC! The kids gobbled it down and my eldest asked to have some for his school lunch the next day (to my hubby's disappointment...he was looking forward to bringing it for his work lunch). This one will be put in our permanent recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Pretty good. Nice warm and saucy comfort dish. We ate it over fine egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Using only two frozen chicken breasts, I made this as written. It was so tasty and the chicken was super tender. Before serving over farfalle pasta, I removed the chicken, shredded it, and added it back to the sauce. The two of us still have enough for another meal, so I think I'll try it over basmati rice. It was just a little salty, but the flavors are really great together. I had to make my own Italian dry dressing....from AR. This will be a repeat. Next time, though, I may add a green vegetable to it as the color of the dish was kinda too white. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The store I went to didn't have the proper cream chees blend nor the powdered dressing so I had to improvise. Didn't use all the powdered dressing and used cream of mushroom soup. Pretty good after all was said and done, will scout around and get the proper ingredients for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a tasty dinner. My son and hubby really enjoyed it. I had to use plain cream cheese because that it what I had on had. I sprinkled onion powder into sauce. It was a little bland tasting, so I kicked it up a notch with red pepper flakes. Next time I make this I will make sure to use the onion and chive cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this dish. It is in our rotation. Nobody complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States