Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my, this was great! My husband raved about it. I know there are those who do not want to hear about changes to recipes in this review, but a good recipe can be adapted to fit personal preferences. So, my changes are as follows..... I added extra can of plain cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup milk to cut the salt (would have been too salty for out tastes otherwise), and fresh mushsrooms. I halved the chive cream cheese and substituted chicken broth for the wine also. Served over fettucine pasta. For a side dish we had sauted squash, zuchinni and onion dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Disapointed. Not much flavor and the sauce was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Has been a favorite of mine for years. Double the recipe and cut boneless breasts into large bite size pieces and it's great for 8-10. Serve over pasta or rice. The wine offers a gourmet touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Super easy and quite tasty! Perfect for a lazy Sunday. We served over egg noodles with a salad. Next time I'd like to try it over angel hair pasta. I'll have to add this to my menu rotation. Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This chicken really is heavenly! The sauce itself is just delicious, and would be good over noodles or rice. 2 10 year old boys and 2 adults all gave this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
this is a great croc pot recipe. I did make some changes, because of what I had on hand. 1. I used turkey breast because that's what I had defrosted, doubled sauce because of larger size, 2. added 8oz sliced baby portobellos cuz we love shrooms, 3. added a few tablespoons of lf sour cream because it needed to be used up, and finally, 4. added about 1 tablespoon of herbs du provence because I wanted to add a dash of tarragon from another reviewers suggestion but used this instead cuz it contains tarragon and I didn't have any plain tarragon. came out tasting wonderful, served with hot buttered basmati rice and steamed peas for color. yummmmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for a large group so I doubled it. I made some angel hair pasta and broccoli to serve with it. Everyone raved about it. Thank you for such a simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was pretty good. I used half as much chicken (should've used more) but came out with barely enough sauce. I had to add water to thin it out, and I'll have to add a ton more tomorrow for leftovers after it thickens overnight. If I'd used more chicken, there would have been barely any sauce for the pasta. I don't know what I did wrong, because it seems like everyone else had plenty of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was excellent served with rice...after reading some reviews I decided to cook on high for 4 hours instead of on low...this was a mistake, the chicken came out a little dry (I will make this again but stick to the cooking directions). Other than this the dish was excellent, great flavor, husband/boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssa
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is an easy chicken dish that tastes like it is a lot more labor-intensive than it is! Rather than using a crockpot,I browned the chicken on the stove, then made the sauce and simmered it on low for about 25 minutes. While it simmered, I made my rice (and salad), and served the chicken over the rice--with the great sauce! I used regular mushroom soup, and threw in some fresh mushrooms. I also made it for a friend who just had a baby, and she & her hubby loved it. When she asked for the recipe, I was (almost!) embarrassed to tell her how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States