Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Scraped sauce off the chicken to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Yummy melt in your mouth chicken Substituted green onions, chives, regular cream cheese Cream of chicken soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like the other review above, I had high hopes for this but it didn't taste all that great. Wondering if perhaps it was the white wine I used. Also, using the flavored cream cheese seems to give it an odd taste. I may try it again using chicken broth in place of wine and plain cream cheese in place of the flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now. My family of 5 really love it!! My 2 older daughters get excited about supper when they find out we are having this dish, and they rave about it every time I make it. We will be making this one for years to come!! Thanks Jennie for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
As a single male I look for simple and flavorful. Wow! This one delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! Only change I made was using chicken broth instead of wine. The gravy was absolutely delicious over cornbread dressing. We had a pre-Thanksgiving feast tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We have Slow Cooker Day every week at work, and this week we made Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken. We followed the recipe exactly, except for tripling it and dividing it between two 6-quart slow cookers. This was a huge hit--even the pickiest sons and daughters loved it, and the adults all raved. We enjoyed it today heated up and served over mashed potatoes. Pure decadence. This is definitely going into the regular rotation. Thank you, Jennie, for such a crowd-pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I use white cooking sherry and serve over bowtie pasta. Use 2 forks and shred the chicken up a bit once its cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My family loved this! I loved how easy it was. Only change I made was I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I served it over brown rice. Good comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States