Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was nasty. I doctored it up with Ms dash garlic and herb seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe smelled wonderful, but something was just a little off about it. Maybe it was the wine that I used? I'm not sure. Anyway, I'll probably try making it again with a different wine. Also, it was much better fresh out of the crock-pot....it didn't reheat very well. I find that to be the case with the vast majority of slow cooker meals, but it's just something to keep in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Did not have much flavor.... Not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've always been very picky about slow cooker meals. I find that some meals can easily be thrown in and come out very good while other meals should remain cooked on the stove top. I substituted the wine for chicken broth, used cream of mushroom instead of golden and only used half of the salad dressing packet. I seasoned the chicken breast with herbs and red pepper only since the dressing, cream of mushroom and cream cheese have enough salt in them in my opinion. The smell was heavenly while it cooked and I put it over angel hair pasta once is was done. I can easily say that it was the best meal that ever came out of the slow cooker. Very easy and something that I never would have thought would be so delicious thrown all together. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious! I used the same exact recipe but let it cook on low a few more hours and it became pulled chicken with the flavor on every little piece. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was pretty good. Kind of a glorified alfredo. Very easy glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this one day when I was in a crunch for time later in the day and needed dinner alredy taken care of. I made it for my family of six: a very picky husband, and four picky children ages 10-13. I didn't have any wine in the fridge, but I DID have a 12 oz. can of beer, so I used that instead. IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!! I will always make this with beer from now on. I WOULD suggest spending the time to really melt the cream cheese and make sure it's blended in well before adding everything to the crock pot. I didn't, and there were random chuncks of cream cheese still floating in the mix at the end. I served this over plain rice and doubled up on the liquid so I could pour it over the chicken on the bed of rice. All of my picky eaters cleaned their plates and went back for seconds. There were no leftovers this night. My husband is begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Meh. Prepared recipe exactly as written. Flavor was lackluster at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina L
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Easy to make and delicious! My husband also approved, and his opinion is relevant! Next time I cook it, to accommodate my taste,I will decrease the wine a bit. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good! We made some changes, instead of using the mushroom soup we used the cream of chicken soup! Still really tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States