Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the BEST slow cooker chicken I've ever had! As soon as we had it I told all my friends about it! My kids LOVE it too and they don't like anything! I like to double the sauce and have the chicken with rice and pour the sauce on the rice too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We enjoyed this dish just as presented, and the only thing I will do next time is thicken the sauce. Will be making this a lot. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love it! Made it with pork chops and didn't have chive and onion cream cheese, so used fat free cream cheese that I had on hand. It was fabulous! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yes, I made this on 8/25/2014 and used the wine but did add some dried red pepper for a slightly spicy, but not-too-spicy version of this and served with pasta, fresh green beans and toasted French bread!! Absolutely will be making this again, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was fast and easy, but it didn't knock my socks off. Like others, I used cream of mushroom soup instead of golden mushroom. The first time I made it I used 2 lbs of chicken and put it on rice. It seemed quite salty to me, but I think it's because my sauce to rice ratio was too high. The next time I used 1 lb or chicken and 1 lb of frozen broccoli and put it on shell pasta. Much better and not salty when combined with 1 lb of pasta. Next time I might use a little less pasta, though. I added the frozen broccoli at an hour before serving like someone else suggested, but I think it was over done. Maybe half an hour would be better. I'm sure fresh broccoli cooked with the pasta would be best of all, but then the recipe isn't as fast to make! I used the standard crock pot time, 6-8 hours on low and it turned out fine (4 hours is usually used for a high setting). I also cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this and am in love. I used ranch salad dressing mix and standard cream of mushroom soup as that is what I had. I felt the wine was a must in this recipe and totally gave it a unique flavor. I will certainly make this again and add it as one of my recipe favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this today and first of all, it was sooo easy. My husband is not crazy about chicken and I'm happy to report he loved it and asked me to make it again....that doesn't happen often, especially when it comes to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My husband is soooo picky that I dread his feedback when I try new recipes, but he LOVED this and so did my children and so did I. Thank you so much! I didn't change a thing other than using chicken broth instead of the wine as other's suggested (because I didn't have on hand), and it turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imdebbiej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good I have made this several times..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good and hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States