Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic meal! So VERY easy and tasty. I was really skeptical about this recipe, until I tasted the sauce. I made per recipe, over spaghetti, except I sauteed Bella mushrooms a bit before the chicken was ready and added that to the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce, as there was still a chicken breast left, but the sauce disappeared. I did make more sauce the next day for leftovers. Just as yummy leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Amazing! The changes I make are: I hate wine in food, so I take that out and replace it with a can of cream of mushroom. I change the butter to greek yogurt. I also add fresh spinach and mushrooms, and serve it over ravioli or tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very tender i added noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. I was out of wine (which never happens), so I used half chicken broth, half sherry. Next time will try with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used ranch dressing mix rather than Italian and cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, and it was really good! The chicken was tender, and the sauce was very tasty - did not seem salty and/or bland as other reviewers mentioned with the Italian dressing. Mashed potatoes would probably be a good side next time for all of the extra "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
this was really good and so easy to make. I served it over spaghetti. I didnt have any wine on hand so I replaced it with chicken broth. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made this several times, I followed the recipe exactly the first time then started changing things such as using chicken broth instead of wine, adding sauted mushrooms, or adding frozen peas in the last 30-45 minutes, I normally serve it over pasta with a veg and salad. I also normally just throw in frozen chicken breasts and it works fine. It is ok, filling, I just wish I could make it taste more fresh. Thank you for sharing though, I will continue to make it with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this tonight with a few changes. One of them accidental, one out of laziness, and one to kick it up a notch. The accidental one, I wrote down sour cream and chives instead of cream cheese. Then I grabbed french onion dip. It went in. Cut the chicken in half. Added lots of pepper and italian seasoning. Also used the large can of regular cream of mushroom because I knew I was going to the laziness step! The laziness one was I tossed in almost a pound of broken up angel hair pasta about 45 minutes before it was done and broke up the chicken. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I did sub the can of mushroom for real ones I use portobello baby mushroom . It make it great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious! I'll be making this one again. We had it over pasta and I'm looking forward to the leftovers already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States