Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this dish. It is in our rotation. Nobody complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow, is this a Great recipe for those Crazy-Busy days! Woke up yesterday and literally Threw all this into the Crock Pot. Got home 6 hrs later, boiled up some tiny rotini, steamed some baby peas for color and pulled out the rest of the wine. This looked rather attractive, with the peas and dash of paprika, on our big platter. Taste-wise, this was a big hit with my husband. A warm plate of "comfort food" after long work day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So good! Made it with chicken broth instead of wine and reduced fat ingredients- fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Eriksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was delicious. I thought the sauce was a little runny so I added about a tablespoon of cornstartch at the end and let it cook for another 1/2 hour and thickened it up nice. I put it over penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I'm giving this a three not because it didn't taste good, but because a recipe that has this many calories should be one of the best things you've ever put in your mouth! I knew when making it that this was not a low calorie dinner by any means. But, as I was making it I realized that just an 8 oz container of chive/onion cream cheese is 720 calories! Not to mention the butter and mushroom soup. It is not a bad recipe though. Definitely not worthy of 5 stars, but worthy of 4 if you cut down the calories by using other ingredients (if that's even possible). I added fresh mushrooms to this, and served it over asparagus. Rice was my first choice, but wasn't eating any more calories! I think it needed something else, as it provided a one-note soupy flavor. Maybe putting chives on top would have balanced out the taste a bit, and added a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I used regular cream of mushroom soup instead of the golden mushroom. I used wine and thought it worked perfectly. I also added some parmesean/romano to the crockpot at the end. Changes for next time will be to add some sauteed mushrooms and to season the chicken before putting it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Freeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Michelle Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family said that they really liked it, so this is a keeper for me! I've made it twice now, and even my picky toddler enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I don't know if I did something wrong or if this dish is just not my favorite. To me, it was sort of bland. The sauce reminded me of beef stroganoff sauce so I think that might have been a distraction from what it actually is supposed to taste like. The chicken was super tender. Everyone that I made if for (9 people) really liked it, so I think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I volunteered to bring this dish to a pre-Thanksgiving lunch and found I lost the recipe. Total panic. Finally found it. I tweak it a bit. Use low fat cream cheese, lose the butter and use mushroom soup. 100 years ago when I had my first crockpot, I had a recipe for chicken with sour cream and tarragon so I add a dollop of sour cream and tarragon to taste. Somewhere along the line, I add a good splash of white wine. This time, no one will want a whole chicken breast so I intend to cut the chicken into bite size pieces and brown them lightly with a sprinkling of garlic salt. I love this recipe and have been known to stand over the crock pot slurping up the sauce. I personally think it's best over fresh linguine topped with fresh chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States