Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is our favorite slow cooker recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was good, and my son enjoyed this even though he is a picky eater, but I didn't enjoy the texture of the chicken breast. This is because of the crock pot, not the recipe. I will make this next time in the oven - not in the crock pot. Also, if using the homemade version of Italian Dressing (dry mix) from this website...do NOT add 2 T salt. It almost ruined the dish and I ended up having to dilute the sauce so it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe is a regular in my household ever since I found it a few years ago. I love how easy it is and how few ingredients it takes. I skip the first couple of steps and just throw all the ingredients together in the slow cooker. I cook on high for a few hours and then stir the ingredients all together and serve over egg noodles. I, like other reviewers, substitute condensed low-fat cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soup for the golden mushroom soup. I use regular, reduced fat cream cheese instead of the sour cream and chive. I also sometimes substitute chicken broth for the white wine and sometimes I leave out the extra moisture altogether. This recipe makes the most delicious sauce, even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Just whipped this up and threw it in the crockpot. The sauce was very salty so I added some fresh ground pepper. I don't have wine :( which I'm sure would help it. I added a good scoop of sour cream, hopefully that will mellow the saltiness. I used the golden mushroom soup which I've never cooked with before, maybe that was the culprit? Who knows. Also my cream cheese didn't melt up very well, My sauce has white chunks in it, not very appetizing. Hopefully it will turn out ok, I don't have a back up dinner plan. I'll update later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Delicious and easy. This was the perfect white sauce chicken recipe. I haven't made this recently, but I've made it quite a few times in the past and it's about that time to make it again. Instead of the Italian Style dressing packet, I switched it out for the garlic and herb. And instead of cream of mushroom, I used the 1/2&1/2 cream of chicken/cream of mushroom. I used whatever white wine I have on hand and I serve it over pasta. It's definitely not for those on a diet, but sometimes we all need a little comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great dinner option for the family. My kids were skeptical at first but once they tried it they cleaned their plates and my littlest got more. I served this on top of some egg noodles with a side of fresh steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe was ok made as is and found it kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
my wife and I tried this today but were quite disappointed. It cooked up well enough, we served it over noodles, but in the end it was quite bland, with the sauce very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
AMAZING! I used fat free cream cheese. Heart healthy cream of chicken(2 cans). One cup chicken broth. Served with angel hair pasta. Less than 500 calories for a serving! And it was FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Rose Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States