Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The chocolate referred to in the recipe is the white confectioners' coating. Although they are slightly different, i.e. white chocolate is made with cocoa butter and confectioner's coating is made with vegetable fats. Some people use them interchangeably in certain recipes, especially if it is being used for coating. I think they say the confectioners' coating melts better than the white chocolate itself. Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fun to make. I also use Starburst jellybeans. Sometimes, I even use a little red food die to make the coating pink and used the Red Fruits Starbursts for a Valentine's Day/Breast Cancer fundraiser, broken into bits and portioned out into see-through gift bags and tied with a pink ribbon. My kids especially love to make this. VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Instead of pouring the chocolate onto a jelly roll pan, I decided to try something different. I put 4 jelly beans into an egg mold and then spooned the coating around them. What I ended up having was jellybean eggs. I think the kids will love these at our family Easter celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is so easy and so much fun to do! It's a great addition to Easter baskets. I used Starburst jelly beans, put these into clear treat bags and tied them with pretty bows using all different colored wire ribbon. This recipe is a definite keeper for future Easters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh this was soo much fun!!! I used my Perfect Brownie Pan, line the pan with foil, then pour in the melted almond bark, then put in the divider and added my jelly beans. Put in the refrigerator and I popped them out when then they were cool, I will so do this again like this, because they were just perfectly uniform and soo pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was surprisingly excellent! I never buy confectioners coating, but when I found this recipe I bought it to try this. I used a fruity mix of Jelly Belly jellybeans. You can easily adjust this recipe to make as much or as little as you need. It really had a great flavor. I will be making this again in the future.......thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So quick and easy to make, looked great and tasted wonderful too. I did not have jellybeans so used M&M eggs as a sub. Thank you for sharing Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Fun and Festive! I loved the simiplicity of it, but somehow it really looks impressive and inviting to eat! I did one batch of white bark with jelly beans and another batch of chocolate bark with easter M&Ms. Both looked great and were a hit. **I used Jolly Ranchers flavored jelly beans and they were good...but I missed some of the colors other brands offer. That's the thing to keep in mind... get a wide variety of colors for the best presentation. Still worked well though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love it! Very easy to make and fun to assemble with kids :) Used Ghiradhelli White Chocolate Bars (about 5 for smaller cookie sheet) - and chose Starbust jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is such a tasty and cute idea! My little sister really enjoyed pressing the jellybeans into the white chocolate, and she enjoyed eating it even more! All of my little siblings (as well as their neighbor friends!) loved it so much that it was gone in less than an hour! Thanks so much, Christina, for sharing this cute recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States