Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Surprisingly good. All the kids loved this! So easy too. I tried some with choc bark- not so great. Def stick with the white choc. I alos did some with PB MnMs and the jellybean ones (starburst) were the best. I even made a few in some egg molds- really cute for Easter and some others in a lined mini muffin pan. Very sweet though so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choojy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So festive-looking and easy to make! Very very sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Cleaver, fun, and easy to make. I made a half batch of this colorful candy using Jolly Rancher (R) jellybeans. This would also be a fun thing to make using M&M's, candy corn, Sixlets, Skittles, etc. White chocolate and colorful candies - thanks for sharing Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is outstanding and couldn't be easier! I used Brach's Sour Jelly Bird Eggs (flavors such as watermelon, raspberry, etc). I don't like jelly beans at all, but with the sweet of the chocolate and sour fruity flavor of the jelly beans, I loved it. When I bought my white chocolate melting discs at the candy supply store, they told me they melt their chocolate for dipping and bark by melting it in the oven at 170 degrees! So I put parchment paper on my cookie sheet, put the discs evenly on the sheet and melted the chocolate (170degrees for 15 minutes) took it out, put the jelly beans on top and then used Easter sprinkle that contained the same colors as the jelly beans which helped fill in some of the white areas. I plan to make this every Easter from now on; other adults who don't like jelly beans also loved it! Thanks for sharing such a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
MADE THIS LAST YEAR FOR THE FIRST TIME WAS A HIT!! SO WILL DO AGAIN THIS YEAR BY REQUEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy to make. I melted almond bark in the microwave. I used about 1.5 pounds and it filled the 11x17 pan. The 1:1 ratio should be upped to include more coating in my opinion, otherwise I would have had too many jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I made this with my DS. I gave him the kitchen scale so he could measure out the ingredients. We mixed 2 kinds if starburst jellybeans and used exactly a pound. We also used 1 lb of Wilton Cabdy melts which is just shy of 1 1/2 bags. I melted the candy in a double boiler since I prefer that method to the microwave. DS spread a thin layer of candy melts onto a foil lined jellyroll pan. The candy melt layer was 1/8 inch or less. The jellybeans were the smaller size which I think works best since the candy melt layer is thin and probably wouldn't hold large jellybeans well. The refrigeration time was much less than an hour. We had no trouble breaking the bark into pieces. It turned out quite cute. Cuter than I expected. DS loved it and so did DH. so family gave it an A+. Will make it part of our Easter traditions. Thanks Christina for the fun recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
such a simple idea!! great presentation, was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum!!! I used Brach's sour jelly beans and they were just perfect against the sweet white bark. This stuff is addicting! My hubby took a gallon Ziploc of it to work with him and he said it disappeared! Thanks Christina!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this for an Easter potluck at work, and it was a hit! Very quick and easy to make. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States