Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe makes for such a CUTE NOVELTY TREAT! With our family Easter egg hunt coming up soon, I experimented a little bit. I used a metal cookie cutter, which I heated with a hair dryer, to cut through the white chocolate. The jelly beans had to be placed carefully to be sure they would be in the area desired. Any coating not used was remelted. After a taste test, I am sure the kids are going to love them. Thank you Christina for sharing such a CUTE NOVELTY TREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fun to make. I also use Starburst jellybeans. Sometimes, I even use a little red food die to make the coating pink and used the Red Fruits Starbursts for a Valentine's Day/Breast Cancer fundraiser, broken into bits and portioned out into see-through gift bags and tied with a pink ribbon. My kids especially love to make this. VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So quick and easy to make, looked great and tasted wonderful too. I did not have jellybeans so used M&M eggs as a sub. Thank you for sharing Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Instead of pouring the chocolate onto a jelly roll pan, I decided to try something different. I put 4 jelly beans into an egg mold and then spooned the coating around them. What I ended up having was jellybean eggs. I think the kids will love these at our family Easter celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made this as the Recipe Group recipe for the week of March 22nd. EDIT: I made this again this year, only this time I used Ghirardelli white chocolate bars, which I melted in a nonstick pot on the lowest heat setting on my stove top, stirring constantly. Still used Starburst jelly beans -- they still look to be the best option out of a bad lot at the grocery store, but I digress. I still find that 1 pound of chocolate didn't stretch all the way across the pan and would double or triple it next time if using a jellyroll pan. This year I scored lines into the candy where I want it to break instead of just leaving that up to fate, because didn't do me any favors with the shapes last year. This is a SUPER cute idea & I wish I'd thought to buy candy molds this year! Thanks again, Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is so easy and so much fun to do! It's a great addition to Easter baskets. I used Starburst jelly beans, put these into clear treat bags and tied them with pretty bows using all different colored wire ribbon. This recipe is a definite keeper for future Easters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
terrific idea, I did it to use up some Easter candy, used milk chocolate on the bottom, sprinkled jelly beans and Easter candy corn on top, then drizzled yellow chocolate over the whole thing. I am sure it will be a big hit with my son's hockey team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is such a cute idea. Instead of coloring eggs we made candy! I bought gourmet jelly beans that came in a wide array of colors and the little ones had a ball. I personally found it too sweet, but the under 8 yr old crowd gave it unanimous thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
VERY EASY! I used Starbust jelly beans, almost the whole bag and the white coating. Very good, and I only had to refg it for 30mins and it was done. I'm making it for my daughters teachers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love it! Very easy to make and fun to assemble with kids :) Used Ghiradhelli White Chocolate Bars (about 5 for smaller cookie sheet) - and chose Starbust jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States