Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The chocolate referred to in the recipe is the white confectioners' coating. Although they are slightly different, i.e. white chocolate is made with cocoa butter and confectioner's coating is made with vegetable fats. Some people use them interchangeably in certain recipes, especially if it is being used for coating. I think they say the confectioners' coating melts better than the white chocolate itself. Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is such a tasty and cute idea! My little sister really enjoyed pressing the jellybeans into the white chocolate, and she enjoyed eating it even more! All of my little siblings (as well as their neighbor friends!) loved it so much that it was gone in less than an hour! Thanks so much, Christina, for sharing this cute recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was surprisingly excellent! I never buy confectioners coating, but when I found this recipe I bought it to try this. I used a fruity mix of Jelly Belly jellybeans. You can easily adjust this recipe to make as much or as little as you need. It really had a great flavor. I will be making this again in the future.......thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm confused about this confectioners coating. I used white bark. Not sure if thats the same thing or not.?!? I made this last night for a party. I figured I would make something just for the 8 kids that were here. They all gobbled it up. A couple of the adults tried it and weren't that keen therefore, I can't give it 5 stars. But it was very easy to make and a very cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe makes for such a CUTE NOVELTY TREAT! With our family Easter egg hunt coming up soon, I experimented a little bit. I used a metal cookie cutter, which I heated with a hair dryer, to cut through the white chocolate. The jelly beans had to be placed carefully to be sure they would be in the area desired. Any coating not used was remelted. After a taste test, I am sure the kids are going to love them. Thank you Christina for sharing such a CUTE NOVELTY TREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made this as the Recipe Group recipe for the week of March 22nd. EDIT: I made this again this year, only this time I used Ghirardelli white chocolate bars, which I melted in a nonstick pot on the lowest heat setting on my stove top, stirring constantly. Still used Starburst jelly beans -- they still look to be the best option out of a bad lot at the grocery store, but I digress. I still find that 1 pound of chocolate didn't stretch all the way across the pan and would double or triple it next time if using a jellyroll pan. This year I scored lines into the candy where I want it to break instead of just leaving that up to fate, because didn't do me any favors with the shapes last year. This is a SUPER cute idea & I wish I'd thought to buy candy molds this year! Thanks again, Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So quick and easy to make, looked great and tasted wonderful too. I did not have jellybeans so used M&M eggs as a sub. Thank you for sharing Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is so easy and so much fun to do! It's a great addition to Easter baskets. I used Starburst jelly beans, put these into clear treat bags and tied them with pretty bows using all different colored wire ribbon. This recipe is a definite keeper for future Easters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fun to make. I also use Starburst jellybeans. Sometimes, I even use a little red food die to make the coating pink and used the Red Fruits Starbursts for a Valentine's Day/Breast Cancer fundraiser, broken into bits and portioned out into see-through gift bags and tied with a pink ribbon. My kids especially love to make this. VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
terrific idea, I did it to use up some Easter candy, used milk chocolate on the bottom, sprinkled jelly beans and Easter candy corn on top, then drizzled yellow chocolate over the whole thing. I am sure it will be a big hit with my son's hockey team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States