Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe. DO NOT use Starburst Jelly Beans!! They are pure chuncks of sugar. They crunch of sugar in your mouth. Many good brands of Jelly Beans. I used a few drops of Lemon Oil to cut the sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These are so cute and my kids loved making them. I made some with Nerds and they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Fabulous! I never realized how well the white chocolate and jelly beans go together. From reading reviews as seen on TV Perfect Brownies was also very helpful. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Jellybeans are one of my favorite candies. I love Easter time when all of the different varieties are in the stores. So when came across this recipe, I couldn't wait to try it. I decided to go with jellybeans that would have a litte more tartness than the really sweet ones to add some contrast with the white chocolate. I made these in a paper lined mini muffin tin to make them already individual size. The kids and I loved these and you can really play around with the flavors with all of the different jellybeans out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very yummy. I couldn't find and white confectioner's coating, so I used white chocolate instead and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very sweet treat, but the kids seem to love it. I made this candy for Easter and everyone really liked the look of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The kids LOVED it. I didn't think it was too bad, but it's def not "grown-up food." :] I re-named it Easter Bunny Poo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Fun and Festive! I loved the simiplicity of it, but somehow it really looks impressive and inviting to eat! I did one batch of white bark with jelly beans and another batch of chocolate bark with easter M&Ms. Both looked great and were a hit. **I used Jolly Ranchers flavored jelly beans and they were good...but I missed some of the colors other brands offer. That's the thing to keep in mind... get a wide variety of colors for the best presentation. Still worked well though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
It's pretty and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have to admit - I'm not a fan of white chocolate, but this is just a brilliant idea. I did 2 batches - one w/ white chips and jelly beans, and 1 w/ "Special dark" chips and Easter M&Ms. They were both gorgeous and so yummy!!! It was funny watching the big burly men chowing down on such a dainty treat. A tip - if you want to use real white chocolate chips, put all the chips minus 1/4 cup in a bowl, nuke at 50% power in 30 second bursts...stirring in between. When it's smooth and creamy, add the last 1/4 cup chips and stir like mad!! This will keep it from melting from the heat of your hand after it's cooled. I can't wait to do this for halloween with orange and black beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States