Jelly Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this was my first time making a jelly roll. This recipe was so easy ad eveyone loved it. I will make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The roll is yummy, perhaps milk would be a better substitute for water. and make sure not to OVER cook the cake, not even a few minutes longer... you'll get a not so fluffy, spongey taste. I wish there was an EASIER way to keep the roll, rolled! :o) perhaps even sticking toothpicks in it to hold it in place until slicing it onto someone's lucky plate ?? :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fefalovesyou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was excellent!! We used fresh sweetened strawberries and whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT! This was my first time making a jelly roll. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the times alloted. It turned out perfect! Thank you Barb Maxwell, not only for the recipe but for your review telling about the cream cheese mixture as an added bonus. It was a real hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This turned out exactly how it should have! Very simple, quick recipe. I made mine into a yule log for a Christmas party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
es good... i used sour cream instead of eggs tho and whole milk b/c that 2% junk is just... wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin-Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is AWFUL! It was dry and cracked every time. I actually tried it 3 times, determined to get the recipe to work. Finally after an 1 1/2 hours and a huge waste of supplies I pulled out my Betty Crocker cook book and snap I took a perfect Jelly roll out of my oven 20 min later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I was so sad this did not turn out. Something must be missing. I did not over bake it but it seemed like there was not enough cake there. This even stuck to the parchment paper. I still continued on with this and wasted almost a whole jar of my strawberry preserves. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and the cake came out very dry and chewy. I did bake for more than 8 mins because the cake was definitely not ready to come out of the oven. Other than that, I did not do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe turned out perfectly! I have a hard time making jelly rolls without them cracking or breaking, but this recipe provided just the right "sponginess", so it didn't break when rolling. I let the cake cool for a few minutes before I attempted to roll it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States