Jelly Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My husband asked me for a jelly roll out of the blue and though I love to cook I feared it was going to be a challange but this recipe is fool proof and the jelly roll turned out great. I added the cream cheese recipe and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was excellent!! We used fresh sweetened strawberries and whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for, easy to make, and the whole thing dissappeared in one evening! Awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I wanted to make a couple comments since I am the one who submitted this recipe and parts were edited out or changed before posting. First, any flavor of jam will do. Use your favorite. I just happen to like homemade strawberry freezer jam. Also, this recipe does NOT require the milk to be 2%. Whole milk is fine. And, for optional added elegence, you can use a creamed mixture of 8 oz cream cheese, (softened) 1 cup confectioner's sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla. Beat until creamy and spread on roll before spreading jam if desired. This creamed part is just a nice added bonus. Sorry, I don't know why this were changed or left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
es good... i used sour cream instead of eggs tho and whole milk b/c that 2% junk is just... wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin-Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe turned out perfectly! I have a hard time making jelly rolls without them cracking or breaking, but this recipe provided just the right "sponginess", so it didn't break when rolling. I let the cake cool for a few minutes before I attempted to roll it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This turned out exactly how it should have! Very simple, quick recipe. I made mine into a yule log for a Christmas party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great just like grandma made them. I added a hint more sugar to give a sweeter taste. Work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT! This was my first time making a jelly roll. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the times alloted. It turned out perfect! Thank you Barb Maxwell, not only for the recipe but for your review telling about the cream cheese mixture as an added bonus. It was a real hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States