Jelly Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I really was hoping for a better result. I even tried it a second time when the first one didn't turn out. However, I only baked for 8 min. and followed the recipe EXACTLY and when I unrolled it to put the jelly on, the cake cracked and fell apart. The cake itself did had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I am an expert at making other cake rolls - I followed this recipe exactly and it was a very dry crumbled mess. I can't recomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsm103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
this was pretty good, but I didnt use jelly. I used ice cream. I got the idea from a recipe book I had on hand. I used butter pecan ice cream with cream cheese frosting. Not low-fat, but definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
The cake did not turn out well for me and I have made many jelly rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was terrible! The cake was dry and broken. It was a waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My husband asked me for a jelly roll out of the blue and though I love to cook I feared it was going to be a challange but this recipe is fool proof and the jelly roll turned out great. I added the cream cheese recipe and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for, easy to make, and the whole thing dissappeared in one evening! Awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I wanted to make a couple comments since I am the one who submitted this recipe and parts were edited out or changed before posting. First, any flavor of jam will do. Use your favorite. I just happen to like homemade strawberry freezer jam. Also, this recipe does NOT require the milk to be 2%. Whole milk is fine. And, for optional added elegence, you can use a creamed mixture of 8 oz cream cheese, (softened) 1 cup confectioner's sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla. Beat until creamy and spread on roll before spreading jam if desired. This creamed part is just a nice added bonus. Sorry, I don't know why this were changed or left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
386 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States