Jelly Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I really was hoping for a better result. I even tried it a second time when the first one didn't turn out. However, I only baked for 8 min. and followed the recipe EXACTLY and when I unrolled it to put the jelly on, the cake cracked and fell apart. The cake itself did had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I am an expert at making other cake rolls - I followed this recipe exactly and it was a very dry crumbled mess. I can't recomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsm103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
this was pretty good, but I didnt use jelly. I used ice cream. I got the idea from a recipe book I had on hand. I used butter pecan ice cream with cream cheese frosting. Not low-fat, but definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
The cake did not turn out well for me and I have made many jelly rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was terrible! The cake was dry and broken. It was a waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My husband asked me for a jelly roll out of the blue and though I love to cook I feared it was going to be a challange but this recipe is fool proof and the jelly roll turned out great. I added the cream cheese recipe and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for, easy to make, and the whole thing dissappeared in one evening! Awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I wanted to make a couple comments since I am the one who submitted this recipe and parts were edited out or changed before posting. First, any flavor of jam will do. Use your favorite. I just happen to like homemade strawberry freezer jam. Also, this recipe does NOT require the milk to be 2%. Whole milk is fine. And, for optional added elegence, you can use a creamed mixture of 8 oz cream cheese, (softened) 1 cup confectioner's sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla. Beat until creamy and spread on roll before spreading jam if desired. This creamed part is just a nice added bonus. Sorry, I don't know why this were changed or left out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
384 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States