Jelly Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was excellent!! We used fresh sweetened strawberries and whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT! This was my first time making a jelly roll. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the times alloted. It turned out perfect! Thank you Barb Maxwell, not only for the recipe but for your review telling about the cream cheese mixture as an added bonus. It was a real hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This turned out exactly how it should have! Very simple, quick recipe. I made mine into a yule log for a Christmas party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
es good... i used sour cream instead of eggs tho and whole milk b/c that 2% junk is just... wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin-Chin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is AWFUL! It was dry and cracked every time. I actually tried it 3 times, determined to get the recipe to work. Finally after an 1 1/2 hours and a huge waste of supplies I pulled out my Betty Crocker cook book and snap I took a perfect Jelly roll out of my oven 20 min later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I was so sad this did not turn out. Something must be missing. I did not over bake it but it seemed like there was not enough cake there. This even stuck to the parchment paper. I still continued on with this and wasted almost a whole jar of my strawberry preserves. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and the cake came out very dry and chewy. I did bake for more than 8 mins because the cake was definitely not ready to come out of the oven. Other than that, I did not do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe turned out perfectly! I have a hard time making jelly rolls without them cracking or breaking, but this recipe provided just the right "sponginess", so it didn't break when rolling. I let the cake cool for a few minutes before I attempted to roll it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great just like grandma made them. I added a hint more sugar to give a sweeter taste. Work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I really was hoping for a better result. I even tried it a second time when the first one didn't turn out. However, I only baked for 8 min. and followed the recipe EXACTLY and when I unrolled it to put the jelly on, the cake cracked and fell apart. The cake itself did had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States