Jelly Doughnut Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Using a boxed cake mix and a cupcake corer made this soooo easy. Switch out the cake mix flavor and jams (or maybe with lemon curd) for a totally different cupcake. Perhaps dip the top of the cupcake into some melted butter and then into a cinnamon-sugar mixture for another version. Thanks Mermaid Smoothie for a simple recipe with lots of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I've made these before in non-stick MINI muffin pans. I didn't need paper liners. I put 1/2 batter, then about 1/2 tsp different jams and/or lemon curd, then batter. I sprinkled them with granulated sugar, then baked them. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These are delicious! 5 stars were given to this by friends we shared these with. They are a great "muffin donut" with huge flavor and so easy to make. I made a glaze and drizzled it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 4 times in the last month for diffrent people and eveyone loves them very much one friend ask my to make them again next week. I would give this a 5 star rating because it is sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are easy to make, pretty to look at, and delicious. Good for potluck dinners. PS: I used my strawberry huller to take out the middle part; it works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have done this as well but i use can pie fillings and bake it right into the cupcakes put batter in spoon some pie filling on top then more batter on top of filling same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Even better with cheese danish filling or almond paste, and drizzled with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this used several different types of fruit jams and jellies also cream fillings I made myself. All were eaten quickly. Also tried with a choc. cake mix double choc pudding mix and a almond cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
i didn't have french vanilla pudding mix, so i just used regular pudding mix. it still tasted amazing. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These cupcakes were very easy to make and pretty good. I was hoping they'd taste a bit more like donuts, but they just tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States