Jelly Doughnut Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe was great just the way it was! I actually could not find jam, so I used raspberry fruit spread!! Delicious!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These didn't send me "over the moon," but they were good, pretty, and easy. Also, I've been prescribed a gluten-free diet, and it was easy to make this gluten-free by substituting GF cake mix. I often find these cake mixes come out dry and grainy, but in the case of this recipe, I think the pudding moistened and smoothed out the batter nicely. I used the idea of some of the people who commented here, filling each cup 1/3 full with batter, scooping in a spoonful of preserves, and covering the preserves with more batter, filling the cup to about 2/3 full. I didn't have paper or foil baking cups that day, so I sprayed the cups of the pan liberally with cooking spray and then brushed the insides with vegetable oil. When the cupcakes were done, I flipped the pan and the cupcakes fell right out. This caused the preserves to break through the top of a few cupcakes, so next time I'll hold a baking sheet over the cupcake pan before flipping it, so the cupcakes don't have as far to fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These cupcakes were very easy to make and pretty good. I was hoping they'd taste a bit more like donuts, but they just tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
i didn't have french vanilla pudding mix, so i just used regular pudding mix. it still tasted amazing. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this used several different types of fruit jams and jellies also cream fillings I made myself. All were eaten quickly. Also tried with a choc. cake mix double choc pudding mix and a almond cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Even better with cheese danish filling or almond paste, and drizzled with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have done this as well but i use can pie fillings and bake it right into the cupcakes put batter in spoon some pie filling on top then more batter on top of filling same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are easy to make, pretty to look at, and delicious. Good for potluck dinners. PS: I used my strawberry huller to take out the middle part; it works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 4 times in the last month for diffrent people and eveyone loves them very much one friend ask my to make them again next week. I would give this a 5 star rating because it is sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These are delicious! 5 stars were given to this by friends we shared these with. They are a great "muffin donut" with huge flavor and so easy to make. I made a glaze and drizzled it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States