Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
OMG!! These ae to die for. My husband and I both said these are the absolute best cookies we have ever tasted. Seriously. I followed the recipe exactly and used some Smuckers Black rasberry Simply Fruit spreadable fruit and it worked perfectly. The first time I made them I used another kind of preserves and it was a little more runny. The spreadable fruit is perfect for these cookies. I made the indentation with a 1/2 tsp spoon and filled it with about 1/2 tsp in each cookie. I normally might eat 1 or 2 cookies after I make a batch but these I just can't stop eating. Not sure if that's a good thing. Even the kids kept asking for more and I had to stop them and tell them they have had enough and that is unusual for my kids. Only thing I did was put the dough in the fridge for about 3 minutes which I thik helped keep them from spreading a little and made sure there was a nice deep crater for the jelly so it doesnlt overflow over the side. I baked them about 14 minutes and they are perfect. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Sladiebug
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were very easy to make (I followed the recipe exactly) and they turned out beautifully. A bit sweet for my taste using raspberry preserves. I will try other user's suggestions of more tart preserves. I think lemon curd would be yummy in these cookies. My third dozen to go in the oven had the centers filled with melted semi sweet chocolate chips from Ghiradelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Works really well with homemade jam and jellies. Also, can mix toasted hazelnuts into dough and it's just a bake and shake (in powdered sugar) away from being really tasty Russian Wedding Cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone keeps asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gg
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy fun and good loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these tonight and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've never had so many people ask for my recipe before. The only thing I changed was that I used apricot jam and a few slivers of almonds on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe needed salt. Also, I used crushed almonds to coat the outside of the cookie, which was nice, but the lack of salt made the inside of the cookie so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My hubby Loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My kids really like these. They are not good hot out of the oven cookies. They need time to cool. Once they are cooled, they go fast. I added a little more flour, so they would hold their shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States