Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Ive made these before with a different recipe. the dough is tough, dry, and cracks when making a indent for the jelly in the center. disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Fantastic. I have a hard time not eating them all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Holmes Nemec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KittyKins
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
so good! I made mine with blueberry jam and grape jelly because I didn't have any raspberry. Whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I baked about 80 of these cookies for a charity event with Raspberry, strawberry, and chocolate fillings. The cookie dough was the beat cookie dough i have ever tasted. AMAZING outcome and i wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Some of the best cookies I have had in a while. Love the little touch of jamin the centre. Gave just the right about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
quick, easy, no fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Really yummy! Followed the recipe exactly. Gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because even though everyone LOVED them, I thought sometimes the cookie texture was sometimes a bit lumpy like the egg hadnt been mixed in enough...weird. someone let me know if they have a solution for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenash88
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe except I omitted the powdered sugar and used strawberry preserves. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I really love this cookie. I made the well very deep and used red raspberry preserves. I also dusted the cookies with the powdered sugar before they were entirely cool so that the sugar would stick. I will be making these every Christmas from now on. I am also going to try this same recipe but adding a little almond flavoring and using apricot preserves. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I was out of butter and margarine, so I subbed half peanut butter and half shortening. These were indescribably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States