Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KittyKins
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
so good! I made mine with blueberry jam and grape jelly because I didn't have any raspberry. Whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I baked about 80 of these cookies for a charity event with Raspberry, strawberry, and chocolate fillings. The cookie dough was the beat cookie dough i have ever tasted. AMAZING outcome and i wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Some of the best cookies I have had in a while. Love the little touch of jamin the centre. Gave just the right about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
quick, easy, no fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Really yummy! Followed the recipe exactly. Gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because even though everyone LOVED them, I thought sometimes the cookie texture was sometimes a bit lumpy like the egg hadnt been mixed in enough...weird. someone let me know if they have a solution for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenash88
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe except I omitted the powdered sugar and used strawberry preserves. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I really love this cookie. I made the well very deep and used red raspberry preserves. I also dusted the cookies with the powdered sugar before they were entirely cool so that the sugar would stick. I will be making these every Christmas from now on. I am also going to try this same recipe but adding a little almond flavoring and using apricot preserves. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I was out of butter and margarine, so I subbed half peanut butter and half shortening. These were indescribably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Yummy!!!! I used strawberry preserves. Turned out so good. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
OMG!! These ae to die for. My husband and I both said these are the absolute best cookies we have ever tasted. Seriously. I followed the recipe exactly and used some Smuckers Black rasberry Simply Fruit spreadable fruit and it worked perfectly. The first time I made them I used another kind of preserves and it was a little more runny. The spreadable fruit is perfect for these cookies. I made the indentation with a 1/2 tsp spoon and filled it with about 1/2 tsp in each cookie. I normally might eat 1 or 2 cookies after I make a batch but these I just can't stop eating. Not sure if that's a good thing. Even the kids kept asking for more and I had to stop them and tell them they have had enough and that is unusual for my kids. Only thing I did was put the dough in the fridge for about 3 minutes which I thik helped keep them from spreading a little and made sure there was a nice deep crater for the jelly so it doesnlt overflow over the side. I baked them about 14 minutes and they are perfect. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States