Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Super-cute! I added 1/4c of peanut butter to the melted mixture before I add the noodles. You have to work rather fast, I free-formed and was constantly coating my finger-tips with butter. In one instance, I added some chopped m+m's to the chow mein noodles...didn't make much of a taste or aesthetic difference. I also used cadbury mini-eggs to my nests. Perfect for a preschool class! :) Best to make a day before and chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I made them for Easter and they were a huge hit! I made them with milk chocolate instead and they were awesome! My little guy is too young this year to help me make them but next year we will make them together for Easter! Great little recipe to get the kids involved with! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smoke alarm queen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Pretty table deco! Used Rice Noodles instead of chow mein.. they are smaller. also added cocoa powder and peanut butter to the mix for some flavor, altho I thought the crispy nests a little too crispy after setting up. Hubby has been taking care of leftover nests this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoke alarm queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fun to make, good to eat, and easy to make. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made these almost 20 years ago when my kids were little and we celebrate lent. I would grind up Easter M&M's in my food processor, add peanut butter, and marshmallows cream to the chow mein noodles. gave great taste, texture and cuteness. we would put the large chocolate birds eggs in center or put pastel M&M's YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Super easy to make...I had my kids help too. We use chocolate robin eggs instead of the jelly beans...just because we are chocolate lovers in our house :) We're making these so my kids can give them to their friends during the Easter season. I bought some really cute candy bags from Box and Wrap…the one I chose has bunnies on the bag. I believe half of the gift is in the packaging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for place settings for Easter dinner. i put everyone's name on a small peice of paper, attached it to a toothpick, & stuck the toothpick in the nest! Huge hit with the kidss AND the adults! Look cute and taste great! I used candy coated chocolate eggs instead of jelly beans! Ill be making them agani next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Super cute, needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
these little nests are absolutely adorable! I did add a little bit of natural peanut butter to the marshmallow mix for some more flavor. I didn't have any trouble with them sticking in the muffin tins. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wishihadmoretimetocook
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
SO easy to make & they're adorable! I used dark chocolate M&Ms as the "nest eggs" & loved the combination of the less sweetened chocolate with the sweetness of the marshmallow nest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States