Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made these almost 20 years ago when my kids were little and we celebrate lent. I would grind up Easter M&M's in my food processor, add peanut butter, and marshmallows cream to the chow mein noodles. gave great taste, texture and cuteness. we would put the large chocolate birds eggs in center or put pastel M&M's YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Super easy to make...I had my kids help too. We use chocolate robin eggs instead of the jelly beans...just because we are chocolate lovers in our house :) We're making these so my kids can give them to their friends during the Easter season. I bought some really cute candy bags from Box and Wrap…the one I chose has bunnies on the bag. I believe half of the gift is in the packaging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for place settings for Easter dinner. i put everyone's name on a small peice of paper, attached it to a toothpick, & stuck the toothpick in the nest! Huge hit with the kidss AND the adults! Look cute and taste great! I used candy coated chocolate eggs instead of jelly beans! Ill be making them agani next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Super cute, needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
these little nests are absolutely adorable! I did add a little bit of natural peanut butter to the marshmallow mix for some more flavor. I didn't have any trouble with them sticking in the muffin tins. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wishihadmoretimetocook
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
SO easy to make & they're adorable! I used dark chocolate M&Ms as the "nest eggs" & loved the combination of the less sweetened chocolate with the sweetness of the marshmallow nest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cinseals
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Ok.. total EPIC FAIL.. not sure if because I used big marshmallow(all cut up) or what happened but the marshamallow mixture did not melt down. Added a few chocolate chips for flavor. Unable to mix as it just clumped. Did manage to salvage one nest about a 5" size. With the leftover mess I added some peanut butter and microwaved it then we just opulled it apart and ate it. Taste was ok but next time I will use the steamed chow mein noodles as they are thinner and crispy or just try shreddies or pretzels. Will definitely try again tho and with the miniature marchmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It's not just fun for preschoolers! My (51yo) partner and I (40yo) had a blast making these whimsical tasty treats for our friends. We added 1 T peanut butter and used pastel Peanut M&Ms for eggs...Perfection! Thanks so much for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My kids had so much fun making and eating these. This is a great Easter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I melted chocolate chips and then as others have said placed jelly beans on while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States