Jeff's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Pretty good. It did take longer to make than the estimated 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very simple to make and tastes great! Convenient for the working individuals who don't want to stand in the kitchen for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I had to tweak this recipe just a bit because I didn't have all of the ingredients. I didn't use green bell pepper (used red instead), celery, sausage chili sauce (used tomato paste and chili seasoning), red wine vinegar (used white vinegar) or Worcestershire sauce. My husband loved them and said they were definitely worth adding to my recipe book (he's the judge!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I adjusted the recipe to feed a family of 10. As a mom of 6 kids I have very fussy eaters who all like different things. Not everyone in my family was thrilled with the recipe, but I certainly was. My 12 yr. old made it all by herself, and I absolutely loved it. Whether they like it or not this recipe is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Easy delicious! Did not use sausage or chili sauce (didn't have). Substituted some tomato sauce, a little spicy barbeque sauce and a little salsa. Simmered a little longer so meat mixture would be thick. Put on toasted buns with a slice of cheese. Great week night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was one of the best sloppy joe recipes I've ever tried. It has a great zesty flavor. It is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I found this one too sweet and vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This smelled wonderful and was loved by the picky hubby and three year old. I had to leave out the green pepper (he hates it), pork and celery (had none) and it was still yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great. I used ground turkey and turkey Italian sausage. I will definitely make this again! Thanks, Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I actually used tomato sauce instead of chili sauce for this recipe for my grandmother and she loved it. she could'nt believe that I made a sloppy joe from scratch. This recipe made me look pretty good in her eyes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States