Jeff's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
As promised, here's my review of Jeff's Sloppy Joes. I made them as written and they are some of the best I've ever had. Thanks for a great recipe Jeff! Trish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I'm always trying new sloppy joe recipes with a twist and these were good. I did cut the chili sauce in half because I was worried the "kick" would be too much for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have been making Jeff's Joes for a few years and love them! I am the kind of cook who tries a new recipe every time, but not for sloppy joes. I love the extra kick from the chili sauce and my kids gobble the down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Tangy. Different. My son and DH loved these. I didn't have Italian sausage so I used another half lb. of ground chuck. I let this simmer for about forty minutes. My guys loved this, I didn't as much. They were okay, just not my personal taste. I don't care much for chili sauce flavor in general. Thanks Jeff, my men really liked this a lot. I'd eat it again, but I like others a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Top notch! I did have to make a few changes though. For one, I left out the sausage, and just used additional burger. I used hot taco sauce in place of the chili sauce and left out the green pepper. I also added in a splash of garlic and onion tomato sauce and some garlic powder. I served them on toasted buns with a slice of cheddar on top. We really liked them and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was a really good, easy recipe and very easy on the clean up too! There are a lot of flavors in this, and I would be tempted (if I had more time next time) to let everything simmer together for a little while. I used extra lean ground beef and turkey sausages and next time, I think I'll try ground turkey as well - the healthier the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Great recipe! Easy to make, and I loved that the ingredients were readily available. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Nice change of pace. Followed directions exactly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Awesome! Add 2-3T of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
It started out Great, then the Red Wine and Brown Sugar took over and over POWERED the Meal!! Will Try again but add the above items a little at a time to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States