Jeff's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My family really enjoyed these sloppy joes. I cooked the onion and green pepper along with the meat and then drained the fat. Did everything else the same. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Thanks for an almost perfect sloppy joe. For our taste just a little less chili sauce and worcestershire. Certainly going in my files so thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this to prove to my boyfriends family that you CAN make sloppy Joe's that aren't from a can. They all agreed that my joe's were better than 'Hunts' joe's. :) I didn't know what Chili sauce was, either, so I went to check out what was IN Taco Sauce.. It's just tomatoes and 3 kinds of peppers, so I just got a 15 ounce can of tomato sauce and added paprika, cayenne, black pepper, and crushed red peppers to the recipe. Also, while I was browning the meat, I fried up the onions and bell peppers in a separate pan. I added all the sauce ingredients to the onions once they were translucent, and let it simmer until the meat was done. Also, I was trying to make the batch size larger, so I used a pound of sausage, a whole large onion, and a whole large bell pepper. I had my boyfriend cut them, and he cheated a little by 'Slap-Chop'ing them.. But he did them up so small, it was hard to tell they were even in the recipe. Delicious! We will use this one again! Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ogren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
really,really,good- and super easy! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Wow! My boyfriend gave this 5 stars! Loved it so much that he wanted it to put on his spaghetti pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
u know i would rate this higher if possible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly how it said and my husband and I loved it. We used onion buns which was very complimentary to the flavors in the sloppy joe. Great recipe Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Excellent! The finished product turned out to be a bit too tangy for my taste, so I added a dash of liquid smoke and that did the trick. The only problem was no leftovers. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used only sausage for this (turkey sausage, actually) because it is what I had, and I used a combination of ketchup and chili garlic sauce for the sauce, since I didn't have regular chili sauce, and the kind I have is INCREDIBLY spicy! I left all other ingredients as is. I don't know if I will make this again, since my kids didn't love it, but for adults, these are great sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States