Jeff's Hot Dog Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just made this recipe, the only things I did different was to cook it on low versus medium. When I was done I let it sit in the pot with the cover on for about 15 minutes before I was going to eat it then I tipped the pan and drained off the fat that rose to the top with a spoon. I loved this chili sauce. I like it a little less greasy, hence why I drained off some of it off the top. It will definately be my go to chili for hot dogs this summer! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great Chili! I did brown ground beef until it was a second from being done. Then I added all the other ingredients(the less greasy the better). I did expect it to be more flavor-"full" though. Overall, I enjoyed it and my 6 year old really loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved it and it was so quick and easy and had every thing I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
MAE THIS FOR A CHRISTMAS EVE PARTY, MADE IT IN A SAUCE PAN AND FINISHED IT UP IN A LITTLE CROCK POT. TURNED OUT GREAT AND REHEATED WELL. EVERYONE LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It was very good, and I will make it again. I didn't have onion powder on hand so I diced an onion and added it while browning the beef. Then poured off the fat. Otherwise I was able to follow the recipe. Spooned over my dogs with chopped onion and cheese, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this two months back for a baseball-themed pot luck for chili dogs and nachos and I think folks licked the bowl when it was gone. Literally nothing was left in the Crock Pot. I scaled the recipe to 5 lbs of meat and could have used two more! I did add a bit of cumin, some celery seed, and used about 1/2 ketchup with 1/2 tomato sauce just to avoid some of the sweetness, but otherwise as written. Just for a trial, I made another batch this week and added beans for eating out of a bowl. That was pretty tasty, as well. Especially the next day. Thanks, Jeff, for a great recipe we will use many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is the recipe everyone's been looking for! I love hot dog chili when i'm out but hate the preservatives and other stuff they throw in. I have allergies so I wanted my own. Jeffs is now our family recipe! Jeff, this is amazing! its everything I wanted it to be!I'm in GA and this is the way we love our chili. I love it so much I'm going to make it my chili dinner recipe and add my beans, green peppers and onions! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I just made this chili for tonight, easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was so good. Like some other reviewers, I substituted beef broth for the water. I also used a can of rotel diced tomatoes and a full teaspoon of pepper. This was so good. Grilled some Nathan's Famous hot dogs to serve it one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States