Jeff's Hot Dog Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now and LOVE IT! Only change I make is also adding 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Otherwise, this hot dog chili is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe that's easily adaptable to your own tastes. I used tomato paste in place of ketchup and used a whole cup of water. I also added some cayenne, garlic powder, cumin, and liquid smoke. I cooked and drained my beef first, because I misread the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni F Tate Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed recipe except added one tsp sugar and a dash of chili powder. I am not a big fan of the mushy texture so next time I will not mash the meat and eliminate the water. Otherwise it's a fairly good recipe for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this Chili, great with hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I am a southern gal and I love this. Very close what I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe for both chili dogs and I change it up a little for a big pot of chili on a cold night. I double the recipe and add chopped onion, kidney beans, and cayenne pepper. Perfect with cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome recipe. I did make one small change though. I cooked the beef and drained off the grease and cooked blood begore adfing the remaining ingredients. I jusy can not stomach the cooked blood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband and I followed the instructions - we could only find an 8 oz tomato sauce can, so we measured out 5 oz, and we did put a lid on it to cook once we'd stirred in all the ingredients, looking in now and again to stir. It was the best hot dog chili I've ever had. Delicious and so very easy! This is now our go-to chili. You can't buy anything this good around here, not even from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyaislin
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe worked out PERFECTLY for me! I only made 3 slight changes, just to enhance the flavor. Instead of Worcestershire (which I realized I was out of and needed a replacement) I used low sodium soy sauce, and since I was also out of tomato sauce I replaced it with condensed tomato soup. Everything else was the same, but I added an extra ingredient for a kick: paprika. WONDERFUL flavor and I will definitely be using it in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Whitmire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was super easy and quick. However; it was too sweet for my liking. I will definitely leave out the sugar and maybe cut back on either the tomato sauce or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hot Dog Sausages

Ready for a hotdog-inspired sausage hybrid? This recipe is for you!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States