Jeff's Hot Dog Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I didn't read the ingredients right and put a whole 8 oz can of tomato sauce and omitted the sugar. Next time I will put the correct amt of T. Sauce, Love the texture.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HINKBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfect! I went by the recipe exactly, and it was just as good or better than any store brand I've ever had in my entire life! Although it didn't taste that good by itself ( no chili does ), when I paired it with slaw it brought me back to my childhood! I don't even buy store-bought chili anymore. Don't have to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley Hite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Came out pretty good always wanted to know how to make homemade hot dog chili now I can make it at home now yayyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esgran Jhann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used the rotel tomatos with green chillis after running them through the food proccessor and a Tbl of tomato paste and water. I also added garlic powder and onion powder. No sugar but a Tbls of mustard. I used the ketsup but I think that is probably why I felt it needed the mustard. It was a bit sweet for me until I added mustard. I always let chilli cook down for an hour. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al'an Campbell Dyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meadowview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My family loves this recipe as is! We have had it multiple times now. I agree, it's not pretty, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Thank you orion3 - best homemade chili I have ever made!!! Made a few changes - left out the sugar and onion powder, and doubled everything except the water and beef. My husband and I love it, thank you again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great stuff, almost like my mom's. I made 1st just like your recipe read and it was really good. Next batch I replaced the chili powder and tomato sauce for 1 cup of Heinz Chili Sauce. Both ways make perfect toppers for dogs or burgers, heck even good mixed in with baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I thought it tasted too tomatoey. I'm a beginner at cooking so I wasn't sure how to alter it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is the best hot dog chili I have ever made. Or ate, even my kids was eating Just the chili with out the dog!!!" Lol. It's AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hot Dog Sausages

Ready for a hotdog-inspired sausage hybrid? This recipe is for you!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States