Jeff's Hot Dog Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My family loves this recipe as is! We have had it multiple times now. I agree, it's not pretty, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Thank you orion3 - best homemade chili I have ever made!!! Made a few changes - left out the sugar and onion powder, and doubled everything except the water and beef. My husband and I love it, thank you again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great stuff, almost like my mom's. I made 1st just like your recipe read and it was really good. Next batch I replaced the chili powder and tomato sauce for 1 cup of Heinz Chili Sauce. Both ways make perfect toppers for dogs or burgers, heck even good mixed in with baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I thought it tasted too tomatoey. I'm a beginner at cooking so I wasn't sure how to alter it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is the best hot dog chili I have ever made. Or ate, even my kids was eating Just the chili with out the dog!!!" Lol. It's AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now and LOVE IT! Only change I make is also adding 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Otherwise, this hot dog chili is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe that's easily adaptable to your own tastes. I used tomato paste in place of ketchup and used a whole cup of water. I also added some cayenne, garlic powder, cumin, and liquid smoke. I cooked and drained my beef first, because I misread the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni F Tate Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed recipe except added one tsp sugar and a dash of chili powder. I am not a big fan of the mushy texture so next time I will not mash the meat and eliminate the water. Otherwise it's a fairly good recipe for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this Chili, great with hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I am a southern gal and I love this. Very close what I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States