Jeff's Hot Dog Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Just made this with a couple changes per other reviews...cooked the hamburger and water, then drained, then added water back in. Also omitted the 1/2 t. sugar. It is DELICIOUS!! Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Thank You orion3 for posting this recipe!!! This chili has the consistency I was looking for. Tweaked it just a bit & it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The recipe is very good and easy to make, I believe it's the best hot dog chili recipes I've tried to date. The next time though I may reduce the chili powder by 1/2 tsp and use just 2. Overall excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. Just like I remembered as a kid. I omitted the sugar and that's my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Make this in large quantities for church. They always want "my" hot dog chili. The recipe I have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy's Place

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I took this to the office pot luck for Memorial Day and it was a huge hit! It was sweeter than I expected. I think I will try it with diced onion next time. I think I will also try it with tomato sauce with green chili as well. The recipe was good, but my family would probably want something with a little more spice than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
A step closer to my favorite recipe with Greek origins. I add just a little cinnamon (1/8 tsp) and some garlic. This is the right consistency, but not quite enough Bam! Next time I may cut back on suger, and worcestershire. Still this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The chili was very good. Cut the sugar down to 1/4 tsp... Quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added 3TBS brown sugar instead of white. Turned out great, easy to make and my kids loved it. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Jeff...this is an awesome hot dog chili recipe! Thanks so much! I just made it for the first time, and when I tasted it I was tempted to eat it all like it was a bowl of chili. Since I didn't have any tomato sauce on hand at the time, I substituted Bertolli Vidalia Onion with Roasted Garlic spaghetti sauce. I don't how that impacted the recipe, but it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnburch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States