Jeff's Chili Con Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfect!! I used less cheese due to personal preference only, I like dip that is not real thick. Took some to my neighbors, they texted me before I even got back across the yard asking for the recipe. Thanks, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We made this for our superbowl party today. OUTSTANDING. Didn't change a single thing. Nothing left. Going to make this again for a dinner party this week for friends. Loved it. Logged on just to write this review! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe. On a spicy scale for those wondering 0-5 its a 0. If you want spicy add some jalapeno's. Happy Dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This chili con queso dip of Jeff's is the best con queso dip I have ever had. Even better than some of the restaurants I have been to. I have made this recipe 3 times now and every single time I make it, the bowl ends up getting emptied. I have even doubled the recipe and still all has been eaten. What I like best about this recipe is that you can tweak it different ways. I try and strain the salsa a little so it doesn't end up watering the dip down too much and add in a couple extra dashes of cholula to give a little more zing. The dip is never too spicy and has that great Velveeta taste with the American and mild cheddar to compliment. I'm making again for Super Bowl. All my friends keep asking me if I am making it and no better time to have it that Super Bowl. I think I better triple the recipe this time so there is enough to go around. This recipe also goes great on Carne Asada. Thanks for the recipe Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent! I made this tonight for the Bronco game. All 6 teenagers LOVED it! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just the queso dip taste i was looking for!! Accidentally used the whole thing of chili and still was great! I just added more cheese and sour cream to compensate.. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this for a football party. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I heavily edited this recipe based on other reviewers' suggestions, but it was a really helpful base to start from. I used a jar of plain queso from the store (15oz), about 1/4 c cubed colby cheese, and I substituted a can of tomatoes with chiles for the salsa. I also added chopped jalapenos, and a couple dashes more of Tabasco. I use the entire can of chili as well. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl and stuck it in the microwave. It turned out really great though, and I'll use this recipe every time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is always a hit at get-togethers and so easy to make! We use the hormel's chili with no beans. Love it with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband and I both love it! I made it with Pepper jack cheese and American instead of cheddar and NO sour cream ( only because I forgot it). It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twin Cities Tapas: Chili Lime Prawn Spedini

What's cooking in Minneapolis? Raelee's trio of tasty appetizers.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States