Jeff's Chili Con Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this for a football party. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I heavily edited this recipe based on other reviewers' suggestions, but it was a really helpful base to start from. I used a jar of plain queso from the store (15oz), about 1/4 c cubed colby cheese, and I substituted a can of tomatoes with chiles for the salsa. I also added chopped jalapenos, and a couple dashes more of Tabasco. I use the entire can of chili as well. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl and stuck it in the microwave. It turned out really great though, and I'll use this recipe every time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is always a hit at get-togethers and so easy to make! We use the hormel's chili with no beans. Love it with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband and I both love it! I made it with Pepper jack cheese and American instead of cheddar and NO sour cream ( only because I forgot it). It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
instead of the two-cheese-blend, I used Velveeta like some other users. I also used homemade chili instead of canned, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. We loved it! In the future, we'd add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
added 1 lb sausage, can of jalapenos. cooked in the crock pot on low all day. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
great flavor and texture and it went over VERY well at the function I took it too. We were disappointed that there were no leftovers.,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Instead of the cheese listed, use a pkg of queso velveeta, and 2 cans of chili (I use one hot and one regular chili), then use packet of taco seasoning (or bill echol's taco seasoning recipe from this site). Can of rotel with chilis and like 1/3 c sour cream is all else u need! (can make this hotter by adding hotter spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I altered this to make it pretty spicy. Instead of regular sour cream I used the Santa Fe blend cooking cream, also used the medium spice chili starter and added some rotel. Velveeta spicy cheese and added a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce too. Served with artisan fire roasted chipotle chips. My boyfriend and I both love it. Great football watching treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kford4709

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cross Junction, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Twin Cities Tapas: Chili Lime Prawn Spedini

What's cooking in Minneapolis? Raelee's trio of tasty appetizers.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States