Jean's Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are very good! The longer they sit, the better they get. The marinade is a lot for 2 (8 oz) packages of mushrooms. I see others commented about using it to marinade other things, so that's probably what I'll do, because I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used white wine vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar, EVOO instead of vegetable oil and I cut the oil amount back by half. The family liked these okay, I thought they were VERY good. I swear, I could have eaten the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These are very good. I could see the whole mushroom sitting on a platter of appys with toothpicks in them. Making them several days ahead would make it even more desirable. I'm using the leftover dressing to add to other things---including cooked rice! I love tarragon and garlic! Thanks for the recipe! EDIT: I am changing my rating to a 5 star because as these sit, they become VERY wonderful! I would absolutely make these two days at least in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
really good, made for connie's july 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made these for a party a few days in advance. They worked perfectly. I only wish I had made more. Everyone thought that I had bought them somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I use a package of ranch dressing mix. If wanting to serve these warm use a crockpot and some extra butter let it sit on high for one hour and on low for another one to two hours these are great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Wonderful! But, the one replacement I would recommend making: Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil. That's it! Great recipe! Thanks, Jean! AND my sister used this recipe for a party, and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe and my husband loved it. Very easy to do. I am making it again today for my son! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The longer you marinate them, the better. I recommend at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These mushrooms were delicious!! Served them for my Steeler party and I couldn't stay away from them nor could anyone else!!! Will be making these many more times!!! I doubled the recipe and every single mushroom was gone the same night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States