Jean's Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used white wine vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar, EVOO instead of vegetable oil and I cut the oil amount back by half. The family liked these okay, I thought they were VERY good. I swear, I could have eaten the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These are very good. I could see the whole mushroom sitting on a platter of appys with toothpicks in them. Making them several days ahead would make it even more desirable. I'm using the leftover dressing to add to other things---including cooked rice! I love tarragon and garlic! Thanks for the recipe! EDIT: I am changing my rating to a 5 star because as these sit, they become VERY wonderful! I would absolutely make these two days at least in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
really good, made for connie's july 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made these for a party a few days in advance. They worked perfectly. I only wish I had made more. Everyone thought that I had bought them somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I use a package of ranch dressing mix. If wanting to serve these warm use a crockpot and some extra butter let it sit on high for one hour and on low for another one to two hours these are great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Wonderful! But, the one replacement I would recommend making: Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil. That's it! Great recipe! Thanks, Jean! AND my sister used this recipe for a party, and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe and my husband loved it. Very easy to do. I am making it again today for my son! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The longer you marinate them, the better. I recommend at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These mushrooms were delicious!! Served them for my Steeler party and I couldn't stay away from them nor could anyone else!!! Will be making these many more times!!! I doubled the recipe and every single mushroom was gone the same night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is a good addition to an antipasto or appetizer tray. I don't think the mushrooms need to be sauteed before marinating, I've done it both ways and prefer to marinate them raw. Just use a small button size and marinate at least 8 hours. One clove of garlic is plenty for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States