Jean's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Best Chicken noodle soup! Like the others, I only used chicken broth, no water, added onion and canned cut carrots, garlic. No celery. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Very good, simple, chicken noodle soup. I prefer soups with something different, but hubby likes traditional and this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was great. I read all of the reviews and took a lot of the advice. I boiled my chicken with garlic & ginger and then used that water as my broth. I added salt, pepper, bouillon and some cilantro for flavor. I used more chicken and noodles than the recipe called for because we like a hearty soup! It was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend when he was sick and took it over to his house and he and his 2 roomates had seconds (the one roomate came up from downstairs to see what smelled so good)!!! I did revise this a bit...I started by boiling a cornish hen in water w/the chopped up ginger root. While it boiled, I let the broth, water, veggies and spices simmer...I added rosemary,minced garlic, basil, alot of parsley and a touch of onion powder...it would have been REALLY bland w/o it. I took the advice of another user and proceeded to add some of the water from my boiled chicken/ginger to the mix (my boyfriend likes extra broth for his crackers)and extra noodles. I will for sure make this again...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I also added some things to this... I put some fresh rosemary and some ginger slices in a tea infuser and hung that in the pot as well. I also added three whole cloves of garlic, a small onion, some salt, and extra chicken to this. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Excellent! We ate all of it, for the leftovers I added boiled potatoes - made it a chicken stew instead of soup! Added to many noodles but will make again. Also added more chicken! Sauted the chicken with carrots and onions and a big tablespoon of ginger and in a can of chicken brooth (instead of oil), added a little at a time until it evaporated. Also added fresh rosemary about a tablespoon. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I do have to say that I did change some quantities and added some extra ingredients. I used 8 cups of water and 3 1/2 tsp. of chicken bouillon. I also used more chicken and more noodles, 2 cloves of garlic, 3/4 tsp. ginger, 1 tsp. dried rosemary, 1 medium onion, and 1/2 tsp. of pepper. I also didn't saute the chicken or vegetables in oil. I just softened them up with spray oil. Thanks for the great starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Great Recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Very tasty. I gave the soup an Asian spin by adding water chestnuts, some spinach leaves and a few shakes of sesame oil. Since it is so easy, you can do most anything with it with oir without the noodles. I think I might try a southwest addition of cumin, hominy and corn next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I can't believe it was done so quickly and it is AMAZING! I added more chicken and noodles, but other than that...this soup is a sure bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERYKAHHH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States