Jean's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Love it! I added a bullion cube and made a mistake by putting minced ginger in with the chicken instead of slices that you take out after cooking, but it was really good that way. I also added corn which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I love that this recipe included ginger! Very tasty and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Really good. I added a clove of fresh chopped garlic.The ginger is a nice light flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
In trying out various chicken soups from this site, I was hesitant to try this because of the fresh ginger. But I was wrong. This soup has amazing flavor. It lacked something, so I added minced fresh garlic, some fresh sage and 3T of chicken bouillon granules. I added 3 times the chicken and noodles because we prefer a hearty soup. Just a little hint, to give chicken soup a more full-bodied, earthy flavor, try adding 3T beef bouillon granules to the mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Everyone loved this so much. I didn't add celery due to my husband hating it so much. I also added corn and orzo's. It was so good my 9 yr old has requested this as his birthday meal for his upcoming birthday. Can't get better or easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I will admit, the ginger idea made me nervious....but it was wonderful!!! My whole family loved this recipe, I added 2 fresh garlic cloves and a 1/4 cup of chopped onion to the chicken and ginger when I saute it, it was AWESOME...this will be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
me and my dad made this we thought it was... FABULUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
It's really tasty!. I sauteed crushed garlic and ginger, chopped green onions with the chicken breasts. Put into the broth a sprig of thyme and rosemary, 2 bay leaves, and it came out really good!. Will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a wonderful soup for tonights dinner with the chilly temperatures! I sauted my chicken with a little EVOO, chopped red onions, lots of garlic, ground ginger and some fresh parsely. I used two cans of low sodium chicken broth and one can of low sodium cream of chicken. I added some corn and campanelle pasta because that is all I had on hand. I added some basil, rosemary, a pinch of cayenne pepper, a pinch of garlic powder, and pepper. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken the soup--served it all with some toasted wheat rolls--my husband loved the homemade flavor (instead of can soup) and the comfort of warm soup on a chilly night. I will certainly use this recipe again-it is so versatile! Thank you Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I was skeptical that a quick chicken soup would taste good. I pretty much tripled the recipe and it came out great. The fresh ginger makes the dish. My husband says this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States