Jean's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
i added onion and some red pepper flakes to mine. i also used elbow mac instead of wide noodles. it was yummy!! great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airkiss23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is my favorite chicken soup recipe. It's really good and comforting. Sometimes i add a little garlic powder, onion pwder or tarragon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Made this soup and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A very easy recipe, and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is probably the best chicken soup I've ever had/made. DELICIOUS!!! Going to try it again by leaving some of the ginger in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so easy to make! Very time/cost efficient. I made it sans ginger, oil, and celery so it was a little bland but still very delicious. Highly recommended for those who don't often make soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllyWest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this soup in our Crockpot. My first attempt making soup that way. It was fantastic!!! I added flat egg noodles for the last 45 minutes and it came out great. My wife said it was better than any soup she has ever made! What better compliment could you get? Thanks for sharing Jean! Dennis Lyman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely excellent. Didn't use any water. Next time, I believe I will add at least a cup. However, the flavor was wonderful. I also sauteed one clove of garlic with the chicken and ginger. Rave reviews from my bf. Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This seems to be a hit with husbands. It was with mine, too. Followed the recipe exactly but didn't add noodles. So good, and tasted really healthful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
A great recipe!! I modified it a little: 1) I used a homemade chicken broth instead of canned. 2) I used ginger paste and chopped garlic to coat the chicken before sauteing it, instead of using ginger root. 3) I added a little chicken broth on a skillet for sauteing chicken pieces, instead of using olive oil. Oil kills the taste of a chicken soup. Soup came out very tasty, good enough to serve it in a restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States