Jean's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Love it! I added a bullion cube and made a mistake by putting minced ginger in with the chicken instead of slices that you take out after cooking, but it was really good that way. I also added corn which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I love that this recipe included ginger! Very tasty and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Really good. I added a clove of fresh chopped garlic.The ginger is a nice light flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
In trying out various chicken soups from this site, I was hesitant to try this because of the fresh ginger. But I was wrong. This soup has amazing flavor. It lacked something, so I added minced fresh garlic, some fresh sage and 3T of chicken bouillon granules. I added 3 times the chicken and noodles because we prefer a hearty soup. Just a little hint, to give chicken soup a more full-bodied, earthy flavor, try adding 3T beef bouillon granules to the mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Everyone loved this so much. I didn't add celery due to my husband hating it so much. I also added corn and orzo's. It was so good my 9 yr old has requested this as his birthday meal for his upcoming birthday. Can't get better or easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I will admit, the ginger idea made me nervious....but it was wonderful!!! My whole family loved this recipe, I added 2 fresh garlic cloves and a 1/4 cup of chopped onion to the chicken and ginger when I saute it, it was AWESOME...this will be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
me and my dad made this we thought it was... FABULUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
It's really tasty!. I sauteed crushed garlic and ginger, chopped green onions with the chicken breasts. Put into the broth a sprig of thyme and rosemary, 2 bay leaves, and it came out really good!. Will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a wonderful soup for tonights dinner with the chilly temperatures! I sauted my chicken with a little EVOO, chopped red onions, lots of garlic, ground ginger and some fresh parsely. I used two cans of low sodium chicken broth and one can of low sodium cream of chicken. I added some corn and campanelle pasta because that is all I had on hand. I added some basil, rosemary, a pinch of cayenne pepper, a pinch of garlic powder, and pepper. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken the soup--served it all with some toasted wheat rolls--my husband loved the homemade flavor (instead of can soup) and the comfort of warm soup on a chilly night. I will certainly use this recipe again-it is so versatile! Thank you Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I was skeptical that a quick chicken soup would taste good. I pretty much tripled the recipe and it came out great. The fresh ginger makes the dish. My husband says this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States