Jean's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So far so good!!! In the fridge cooling now. Thank goodness I found a recipe I can use at last!! Tried doing it the old way and never turned out so now people mite say I'm cheating but at least we can enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela S Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
It's good. Also nearly the same recipe as on back of nestles toll house choc chips pkg. Hint: cooking marshmallows makes them splatter and burn the arms. And your fudge gets harder, faster. Not necessary. Wait until you cook sugar milk, margarine, 5-7 min, THEN add marshmallows, stirring til they're melted, followed quickly by choc chips, nuts, vanilla. Get into buttered 9x9 as soon as chips are melted. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I love this fudge. Make it every year at the holidays. Sometimes repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and good tasting fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Fabulous! Again, just stir it and keep it at low heat as you would with sugar anytime. Great fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This fudge is delicious. It is still cooling at the moment, but someone had to clean the spoon! So, I only changed things by making my own SC milk, story of that and the review over at Homemade SC Milk, and I added a few more chocolate chips and walnuts than directed to empty the packages, but it turned out great. Just keep stirring and then mix in the chocolate quickly to pour over before it starts to set. Jean did good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyCWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
if you want a sugar high, just dip some marshmallows and choc chips in sweetened condensed milk instead of bothering with the burn on the bottom of your pan when you are done making this fudge. Too much sugar, too grainy and tasted burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a terrific fudge that is both quick and easy! However, it was a little grainy. I will definitely have to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is foolproof if you have a clue as to what you are doing. This might not be a good recipe for the inexperienced cook. I thought it was fantastic and very SIMPLE to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
OK In this persons defense, I love making fudge and this recipe may nat say to stir constantly. You are right there, however people who do make these kinds of treats know that when cooking with sugar in this amount you do hac=ve to stir it constantly. I loved this recipe and wil for sure use it again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States