Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great spicy taste for fish. Since we don't like tilapia, I used sole and it came out wonderful. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Instead of frying, I drizzled with butter, sprayed with pam and and baked in 400 degree. tasted awesome with less calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucylove
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A hit! I'm not the biggest fish fan and have nothing but praise for this easy recipe. I cooked this tonight using Panko crumbs to which I added Italian seasoning. Everything else was per the recipe. All of the spices blended beautifully, and even though I used liberal pinches of red pepper, it wasn't at all hot. It was just nicely seasoned, perfectly cooked and wonderfully crunchy. A definite winner, I'll make this spice blend part of my regular fish rotation. Thanks, crabbyjean! Update: I've made this many times now, and have found that letting the fish rest for an hour in the fridge makes the coating stick even better. I make a big batch of the coating mix using gluten free panko crumbs, Italian seasoning and all the spices so I always have it handy. It's great for coating chicken, too. BTW - I now love fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
very good. nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I happened to have every single ingredient in my pantry and it turned out amazing. I followed the directions exactly. Thanks so much! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my regular dinners. My husband loved it as well! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This fried fish is really good. I did not change anything except putting the fish in the refrigerator for one hour per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this exactly as written and my family loved it! (and my husband always insists that he doesn't like fish and had seconds!) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANDRONICKY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very tasty. I used garfish and fried some onions to garnish the fish. Great with a light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
We loved this. My husband caught some bass in the morning and we had it for dinner. I used panko crumbs. I think it's best fried pretty dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Excellent ! I am always looking for another way to prepare fish. My husband loves it fried and I like it baked. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States