Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was savory & light. I used dry garlic powder, no black pepper, regular onion flakes, salt,& canola. I also was cleaning out my cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by songstress3
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Thus turned out so well, tasty and a big hit with my kids (fussy eaters). Def going to be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Faaaantastic! I had a small dinner party and wasn't feeling the motivation (feeling more tired than anything) to make anything. You know those nights? I made this using cod fillets from Costco that I had defrosted and followed the recipe exactly. Fillets in the egg wash, breaded, fridge for 15-20 mins then in the pan. I am so pleased at how well it turned out - lots of compliments. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It is VERY rare that I enjoy fish. This recipe is delicious and I can finally get rid of all that fish that has been sitting in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy, delicious, and fast. Add a side of pasta and it's a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this a couple of nights ago and we're having the leftovers tonight. Both my husband and I really liked it. I did put some tabasco in with egg as another reviewer suggested and it added just a little zip. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I definitely make this often. Thanks crabby jean! Update! We reheated in the toaster oven and was as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hauni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
As written, the coating tends to flake off easily. try mixing the salt and pepper with 1/2 cup of flour and coat the fish in this, shake off excess before dipping in egg mixture, again let excess drip off, then coat with crumb mixture. Let rest for about 10 minutes before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I am not a big fish fan, but even I enjoyed this! Followed the recipe as written except 1) didn't have roasted onion flakes so used dried minced onion instead and 2) put the spices in a Ziploc bag to coat fillets after dipping them in the milk mixture. Usually my husband and I use cocktail sauce on our fish dishes, but this was so good, it didn't really need it! Great recipe...thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It was pretty okay. Nothing too special but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States