Jeannie's Famous Potato Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Next time I make this I will cut back on the onion and dice it. I loved this they way it is but my kids thought it had too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
receipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe but used instant mashed potatoes, seasoned hamburger, bacon, and velveeta. I cooked the burger and potatoes, combined them and spread it into a 9x13 sized pan. Then added crumbled pieces of bacon and topped with velveeta. I then baked it for about 20 minutes at 350. It was great! Even the picky eater cleaned his plate ;) Very good quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great dish for potluck! My family loved it and had a few raves also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was a HIT! But I did add some extras to it. I just added a few extra spices; TexJoy, garlic powder, few pepper flakes. I would NOT have tried this had I not just ordered a Pro Salad Shooter. I had 6 perfectly sliced up potatoes in less than 5 minutes! I used Butter Russets. I also added some french fried onions to the top over the last of the cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Pierce
Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
One of the most delicious meals I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good. Watch the size of your potatoes...I used extra large baking potatoes, and had to get a second dish to fit it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJOURNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Well it turned out all soupy but it was good...too much milk and not enough potatoes,meat etc...But it did taste ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was very good! I just mixed some green bell pepper and onion in with the ground beef while it was frying, and it turned out good! I used frozen tater tots, but make sure you bake them before you use them in the casserole, or it'll never get done! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a great meal that 3 of 4 kids loved!! The one kid only likes Mac and Cheese!! I did use Lipton Soup mix instead of the onions cause my whole family hates onions mainly my wife!! I also cooked it at 340 for 1 hour to get the potatoes perfect and they were!! I did not change any of the other ingredients this is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States