Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
this was fun to make--I wrapped the dough around the chocolate kiss---I'm calling it "Kiss In the Dark". Pretty easy too. Can skip the rolling in white granulated sugar, or after cooled, dust with powdered sugar for a different look. Very very rich taste. They ate them up at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Easy and very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I'm not good at baking cookies. I was so happy when this cookie turned out great!! My kids and husband loved it. Now I have a favorite for school bake sales. I made mine exactly as the recipe said too-beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Made these with my 4 yr old twins and so forgot to roll them in the sugar. The cookies "crusted" a little in the oven but still came out deliciously moist inside and heavenly rich and of course the little ones loved squashing them flat with the kisses. A keeper we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was a very easy receipe. I made it for a office party but had to make another batch...my husband wouldn't stop eawting them. I user mint kisses for the holidays. They added a nice touch! I will keep this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
These were absolutely delicious! I took them out of the oven a few minutes early b/c I like my cookies to stay soft. I also think this helped them stay moist. These are especially good with a halved mini Reese's cup instead of a kiss! My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Wonderful!! very easy to make, cookies were fat and round and the chocolate kisses melted perfectly!! my kids loved them as did their father! will absolutley keep this recipe around forever...I did not roll them in suger still turned out great...thinkin they will be great for any occasion, Christmas, with green and red sprinkles or halloween with their dark colour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this recipe without the kisses, and it turned out wonderfully - a nice, soft cookie (took it out at 8 minutes), and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I wish there was a 10 star button!!! I made these with my 10yo exactly to the recipe. These have been voted best ever cookie in our house. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I've NEVER had cookies turn out this well! Perfect recipe! (I used almond kisses, and they are super-yummy! They were also easy to make, and there are lots of parts kids can help with (unwrapping kisses, rolling balls in sugar, and pushing kisses into cookies) so it can be a fun one to try with the family. Tastes like a brownie with a gooey chocolate center while still warm! I had to bake for 10 minutes, and they were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States