Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I refrigerated the dough, as suggested, and used the peppermint kisses for Christmas cookies--they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
this was fun to make--I wrapped the dough around the chocolate kiss---I'm calling it "Kiss In the Dark". Pretty easy too. Can skip the rolling in white granulated sugar, or after cooled, dust with powdered sugar for a different look. Very very rich taste. They ate them up at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chinah
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made these cookies last night, thinking it wasn't going to take very long for me to whip up and feed my cookie craving. I was wrong. I followed the recipe exactly as it read and the dough came out more like cake batter. I had to add about 1 1/2 - 2 Cups more flour than the recipe originally called for, then had to refrigerate the dough for about 20-30 minutes for me to be able to work with. I rolled out the dough and while it was baking, I just threw the raw dough in the refrigerator to keep it nice and cool and easy to work with. Other than that little snag these cookies turned out amazing! They are really moist and fluffly!! My husband Loves them and so do I! We highly recommend them! I'll definately be making these again!! =) **I made these cookies again and hand mixed in the flour/cocoa powder mix instead of using a mixer and they came out fine. i still chilled them for about 20 minutes or so, and used a cookie scoop to scoop them out and they came out fine. They would still be a little to sticky to work with if you were to use your hands, so i would still recommend adding a bit more flour to make the dough less sticky. But i still love these cookies and highly recommend them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chinah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were great. We added a teaspoon of orange extract, and they tasted like the chocolate orange candy. The only issue: maybe decrease the soda a tad, or decrease the bake time; they were a little too crispy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chqsummerbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Good but not great....dough was sticky and hard to work with and we followed the directions exactly! The dough seemed like it needed a little more flour or to chill before forming balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cliodnasnose
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Utterly delicious - I made them exactly as the recipe said and the dough turned out perfectly. I used Candy Cane Hershey Kisses (a peppermint kiss with a tiny bit of crunch to it), and I swear I think I might leave my husband for these cookies. My kids, who normally don't like chocolate cookies very much, could not stop eating them. They got up at 5am to sneak the container of cookies into their room and pig out. I made a few with Hershey Hugs also (ran out of Candy Cane Kisses) and it was equally delicious. The mint is really perfect with the chocolate, though. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
My kids *loved* these cookies! Our youngest child has a tree nut/peanut allergy, and so I'm on the lookout for new cookie recipes that the kids will all enjoy. This one was a huge hit. I've made them several times now, and they don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These super-chocolatey cookies came out beautifully! I intended to make just a half-batch, but by the time I finished mixing everything, I realized that I forgot to halve the butter (the batter also told me that it wasn't looking right :P), so I corrected it & ended up making the whole batch. I now have 78 of these yummy, lovely, brownie-like cookies waiting to attach themselves to my hips. :) I made the dough balls smaller (about 3/4" diameter) and they look perfect! Thanks for this awesome recipe! My chocolate tooth thanks you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I made the balls smaller than my 10 yr old daughter. However, her cookies came out nicer than mine! Be generous on the size of the balls. Next time I would chill the dough slightly before shaping them. We baked 8 min. Easy and very delicious! We are selling these at my daughter's soccer bake sale! A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love these - I add a little orange extract to the dough and use the dark chocolate kisses. One of my Dad's favorite cookies!! Sometimes I refrigerate the dough for an hour or so for easier handling, particularly if I've been baking and the kitchen gets hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States