Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
this was fun to make--I wrapped the dough around the chocolate kiss---I'm calling it "Kiss In the Dark". Pretty easy too. Can skip the rolling in white granulated sugar, or after cooled, dust with powdered sugar for a different look. Very very rich taste. They ate them up at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I'm not good at baking cookies. I was so happy when this cookie turned out great!! My kids and husband loved it. Now I have a favorite for school bake sales. I made mine exactly as the recipe said too-beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Made these with my 4 yr old twins and so forgot to roll them in the sugar. The cookies "crusted" a little in the oven but still came out deliciously moist inside and heavenly rich and of course the little ones loved squashing them flat with the kisses. A keeper we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was a very easy receipe. I made it for a office party but had to make another batch...my husband wouldn't stop eawting them. I user mint kisses for the holidays. They added a nice touch! I will keep this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
These were absolutely delicious! I took them out of the oven a few minutes early b/c I like my cookies to stay soft. I also think this helped them stay moist. These are especially good with a halved mini Reese's cup instead of a kiss! My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Wonderful!! very easy to make, cookies were fat and round and the chocolate kisses melted perfectly!! my kids loved them as did their father! will absolutley keep this recipe around forever...I did not roll them in suger still turned out great...thinkin they will be great for any occasion, Christmas, with green and red sprinkles or halloween with their dark colour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
GOOD FLAVOR , YET NOT THAT RICH . NOT TOO HARD OR SOFT . THEY WORKED WELL FOR EASTER COOKIES . RECEIVED "MELT IN YOUR MOUTH MINTS" , THEY LOOK JUST LIKE THE KISSES EXCEPT THAT THEY ARE MINTS IN PASTEL COLORS . USED THEM IN PLACE OF THE KISSES ... EVERYONE LOVED THE MINT WITH THE CHOCOLATE .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this recipe without the kisses, and it turned out wonderfully - a nice, soft cookie (took it out at 8 minutes), and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I made the balls smaller than my 10 yr old daughter. However, her cookies came out nicer than mine! Be generous on the size of the balls. Next time I would chill the dough slightly before shaping them. We baked 8 min. Easy and very delicious! We are selling these at my daughter's soccer bake sale! A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I wish there was a 10 star button!!! I made these with my 10yo exactly to the recipe. These have been voted best ever cookie in our house. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States