Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a nice twist to the peanut butter kiss cookies. My kids enjoyed them almost as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
THESE ARE AWESOMELY AMAZING!!!!!! I just made them for my coworkers, but I might keep them for me! lol I didn't have the Hershey's kisses, so I made them like normal cookies, just slightly pressing them with a glass before baking them. SO YUMMY!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love these - I add a little orange extract to the dough and use the dark chocolate kisses. One of my Dad's favorite cookies!! Sometimes I refrigerate the dough for an hour or so for easier handling, particularly if I've been baking and the kitchen gets hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
My kids *loved* these cookies! Our youngest child has a tree nut/peanut allergy, and so I'm on the lookout for new cookie recipes that the kids will all enjoy. This one was a huge hit. I've made them several times now, and they don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Good but not great....dough was sticky and hard to work with and we followed the directions exactly! The dough seemed like it needed a little more flour or to chill before forming balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Scrumptious! Easy, nice presentation, and a big hit at a party. I baked them for 9 min and they were perfect! They stay soft and chewy! If you want your chocolate kisses to melt a lot add them about 7-8 min. out of the oven. I also used a mixture of peanut-butter-chocolate kisses, and dark and truffle chocolate kisses. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These were good and fudgy. The first batch in the oven ended up raw in the middle, and I increased baking time to 15 minutes, but my cookies were larger than 1" diameters. I added about 2/3 c. finely chopped pecans and used the caramel-filled Kisses. Very good. Thanks Jeanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly, and these turned out perfectly! I made these for Valentine's Day, so I rolled in pink and red sugar, and used solid chocolate hearts and kisses. The secret to puffy cookies around the chocolate pieces is to keep the dough chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I followed the recipe except I used HUGS Kisses and Milk Chocolate. I also rolled each cookie in sparkly white sugar ... what a great touch! I highly recommend this! Also, these cookies freeze perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! I used dark chocolate kisses and they were a chocolate lover's dream. I will make these again and share the recipe with friends. I wasn't quite sure if the butter needed to be at room temperature since it didn't specify. I left my butter out on top of the ceramic stove-top while my oven preheated (about 10 minutes). When combined with the sugar it never really got "fluffy". Nonetheless the cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States