Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I refrigerated the dough, as suggested, and used the peppermint kisses for Christmas cookies--they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chinah
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made these cookies last night, thinking it wasn't going to take very long for me to whip up and feed my cookie craving. I was wrong. I followed the recipe exactly as it read and the dough came out more like cake batter. I had to add about 1 1/2 - 2 Cups more flour than the recipe originally called for, then had to refrigerate the dough for about 20-30 minutes for me to be able to work with. I rolled out the dough and while it was baking, I just threw the raw dough in the refrigerator to keep it nice and cool and easy to work with. Other than that little snag these cookies turned out amazing! They are really moist and fluffly!! My husband Loves them and so do I! We highly recommend them! I'll definately be making these again!! =) **I made these cookies again and hand mixed in the flour/cocoa powder mix instead of using a mixer and they came out fine. i still chilled them for about 20 minutes or so, and used a cookie scoop to scoop them out and they came out fine. They would still be a little to sticky to work with if you were to use your hands, so i would still recommend adding a bit more flour to make the dough less sticky. But i still love these cookies and highly recommend them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chinah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
YUMMY! Followed recipe exactly and let the dough chill for an 1hr like others had suggested. The kiddos enjoyed making and EATING these delicious cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies were delicious and easy to make. They are for the chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a nice twist to the peanut butter kiss cookies. My kids enjoyed them almost as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
THESE ARE AWESOMELY AMAZING!!!!!! I just made them for my coworkers, but I might keep them for me! lol I didn't have the Hershey's kisses, so I made them like normal cookies, just slightly pressing them with a glass before baking them. SO YUMMY!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love these - I add a little orange extract to the dough and use the dark chocolate kisses. One of my Dad's favorite cookies!! Sometimes I refrigerate the dough for an hour or so for easier handling, particularly if I've been baking and the kitchen gets hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
My kids *loved* these cookies! Our youngest child has a tree nut/peanut allergy, and so I'm on the lookout for new cookie recipes that the kids will all enjoy. This one was a huge hit. I've made them several times now, and they don't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Good but not great....dough was sticky and hard to work with and we followed the directions exactly! The dough seemed like it needed a little more flour or to chill before forming balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Scrumptious! Easy, nice presentation, and a big hit at a party. I baked them for 9 min and they were perfect! They stay soft and chewy! If you want your chocolate kisses to melt a lot add them about 7-8 min. out of the oven. I also used a mixture of peanut-butter-chocolate kisses, and dark and truffle chocolate kisses. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States