Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Didn't change a thing. Delicious cookie, with or without the Kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Cookies were good. Especially straight out of the oven. Our kids liked them and enjoyed the different flavored kisses we tried with the dough. I prepared the recipe as it was written. No changes. A little dry the next day, which I was hoping they would still be a little chewy. Would try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easily one of my favorite cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, only halved everything because I didn't have enough butter. I also baked for 8 minutes, then added the kisses and baked another 2 minutes. I just scooped balls of the dough and didn't bother with rolling the dough. This recipe is SO easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe! We've been making for Christmas for years--for ourselves and as gifts for the neighbors. It's always well received. It's fun for the kids to help by unwrapping the kisses and placing them in the cookies (under the watchful eye of an adult--the cookies and pan are hot!). Thanks for a great recipe that has become a standard in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These cookies are nice to look at, and my 9 year old liked them but for me they seemed to be lacking something. Maybe some type of nut instead of the chocolate - not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Huge hit with the engineers where DBF works. I dropped the dough by cookie scoop into cupcake papers (so people could handle them more easily) and used Hershey's cherry cordial kisses. My yield was 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
fantastic recipe! I loved the suggestion to use mint kisses, but wasn't able to find any. To avoid having to go to another store, I decided to get miniature mint patties to use instead of the kisses. The texture and taste was fantsastic! I nearly ate them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeleya
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a keeper. I used the candy cane kisses to make them more "christmas-y" and because I think they may be a little too rich with regular chocolate kisses. The dough is definitely easier to work with when refrigerated, even if only for 20 or 30 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe! I've received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were great. We added a teaspoon of orange extract, and they tasted like the chocolate orange candy. The only issue: maybe decrease the soda a tad, or decrease the bake time; they were a little too crispy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chqsummerbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! TEN STARS! I did not change a thing and they are amazing!!! The dough makes a lot of cookies, the dough balls can be pretty small because they grow when you bake 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States